We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$231
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveler rating
1,380
603
157
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
603
157
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeale streethear the musicgreat locationhandy parkpeabody placeparking garagebalcony roomroom keyfedex forumwalking distancefed ex forumsoul museumgibson guitar factorycomplimentary breakfastlight sleeperking suiteper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn has the best location if you would like to walk (1 block) to Beale St. or many nearby attractions like the stadiums and Gibson Guitar Factory. Very nice, upscale rooms with marble in bathroom, wonderful beds, and some rooms have balconies. Good security in hotel and visible police presence nearby. Comp breakfast had everything I wanted - oatmeal, fresh mixed fruit, bacon, and excellent coffee. Also had small omelettes and bread options and cereals and yogurt. Parking is convenient in attached garage facility at $17. We will definitely be back to this hotel; there is more to explore in the area than we had time to enjoy during this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank PaHiWaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed in king bed suite with balcony. 2 adults, 2 children. Everything was perfect. Very clean. Great location! Staff upon arrival, very friendly...the man working the front desk around 10:00 pm..July 2....extremely rude. There were firefighters rushing into the parking garage where our truck was parked and I asked if everything was okay and he rudely rolled his eyes and snapped "It has nothing to do with us" ummm...okay? Other than that we were very pleased. Love that the pool is 24 hrs! We took a swim around 11:30 pm. :) this is our new destination in Memphis. Used to be the Peabody. Cant beat the balcony and pool and full kitchen. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cocoabutter826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Sounds like a fine time was had by all! Come back and repeat.....

Best Regards Craig Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to celebrate my birthday and chose this hotel as it was close to Beale Street. Upon check in we were checked in by Mario and he was an absolute treat. He gave me enough information that I had no questions to ask once we finished the check in process. He is an asset to this hotel. After parking we went to our room. The room was clean and very nice. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the street but it was ok. The next morning for breakfast it was crowded but the breakfast attendant kept everything replenished. She was extremely nice. The breakfast was great. We recommend this hotel because of the great staff and location. You can literally walk to the Mississippi River, Beale Street, and the Downtown Memphis Area. When we come back to visit Memphis we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor I would ask for a higher floor if you want a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thick_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Travelling from Australia we wanted to be very close to the action, Beale Street. Walk out of the hotel lobby, walk right for 20metres and there you are on Beale Street ! Blues, jazz, blues. Ribs, catfish, ribs. Hotel was very safe and sound. A lot of reviews say that if you want to get some sleep then don't stay here, ( due to the loud music on Beale St ). That's not true. Just ask for a corner balcony room facing 'Hooters'. We could not hear the music once. But 20m walk from your lobby and your amongst it. Hotel and staff surely do live up to there moto. Anything we asked or requested they bent over backwards to help. Hotel is also central to famous restaurants , also voted by ' Man v's Food', Rendevous, Gus's Fried Chicken and Blues City Café on at the top of Beale Street has amazing quality southern food. Awesome hotel !!!!!!

Room Tip: stay in corner balcony room to avoid the loud music
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Carriages right outside the hotel, right next to great shopping and one block from the fun on Beale Street. The hotel has a beautiful round drive to the entrance and a grand lobby. Could not ask for anything more, but if you do, the staff will do their best to help. And you must try Texas de Brazil a block away, best food ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrTrev4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews