We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe.....Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn is my safe haven from drama when visiting family in Memphis.Tucked right in the heart of the city, off Beale Street and near the river- which is nice too walk and best way to listen to live music. Staff is attentive and greets you with that Southern charm. Staff provided a great dinner recommendation to the Majestic Grill restaurant which was amazing..Ample parking, which the ramp is connected to the hotel.

My stay here includes parking the rental, unpacking, and walking over for great eats... the hotel is nicely decorated, clean, large rooms and a great breakfast spread. Go Grizzlies!

Room Tip: select top floor, ask staff for recommendations.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel with an awesome atmosphere. The location could not be any better and the staff was always very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was great and I really enjoyed all of the amenities offered. I can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerryMadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was in awe about the customer service and how clean it was and the food was awesome! From the time I parked in the garage I was impressed with the friendly garage person and then when I was walking in the hotel lobby all i saw were smiles on all staff members faces.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very nice hotel within walking distance to many downtown attractions. Excellent, friendly staff and our room was great. Close proximity to Beale Street so don't expect a "quiet" stay. We will stay here again when we come back to Memphis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent five nights at the Hampton at Beale,itI was the best ,the hotel was clean the staff was very attentive to our need simply wonderful we were treated like family. The rooms were clean and. Comfortable. The hotel surrounded buy everything you need. It was one of one of my best trips to Memphis and yes I stay at this hotel every time I come memphis

Room Tip: Always ask for the quieter side of coarse the noise didn't bother me
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My stay at Hampton Inn & Suites was great. The staff was helpful and assisted with all my needs. I loved the breakfast. The hotel is in the heart of downtown and close to Beale St. The hotel is also in walking distance of some the nicest restaurants and attractions. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family to stay when on vacation or visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and have the necessities that you need. The staff will bring more if you them.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8578Tina_M35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really liked this hotel, I thought the location was perfect and the service was friendly and efficient. The frontdesk agent made a suggestions for a places to eat and provided great directions. Housekeeping was wonderful my room was very neat and clean.

Room Tip: I love the beale street view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chase w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 138 in Memphis
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $214 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing