We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When back in Memphis...will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Warren
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When back in Memphis...will stay again.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had not one complaint about this hotel. Within walking distance to Beale St bars/restaurants & The Peabody Hotel to see the ducks. (A must if you are in town.) The staff is very helpful & courteous. In fact the morning we left, it was so early that breakfast wasn't set up yet. We asked if we could have a few pieces of fruit to hold us over...not a problem. Had a balcony room which was a great view. Music playing across the street some nights, but we knew that would happen.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    548
    149
    32
    19
See reviews for
480
774
54
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. If you are going to party on Beale Street, then this is the place. The room was very noisy from both Beale St (to be expected) and also guests in the hall at all hours of the night (not as expected). The elevators in the parking garage smelled bad. And they should check under the beds as we found something the former guest left that we could have gone without seeing. Again, if you are there to party this is a great place. But if you want to relax (you probably aren't staying on Beale anyway then), may want to reconsider given the experience I had.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddc4ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Our flight arrived well before the regular check-in, and although this hotel had been sold out the night before, they were able to get a room for us within a few hours. In the meantime, they kept our bags safe for us while we ventured off to walk around the city. The only "problem" we had was that we requested a refrigerator in the room for some medication that needed to remain cold, but the room did not have one. We just used the ice bucket and changed the ice a few times daily. Otherwise, we would definitely recommend this hotel! The security within the hotel is terrific. The staff members were very friendly and always made you feel welcome. Breakfast was great! And, whenever we needed to get a cab, the front desk folks were always there, ready to help. Generally speaking we have always enjoyed our stays at Hampton Inns, and we can now add this one to our list of faves!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclcrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was a choice between the Westin or Hampton Inn. In the end price was the deciding factor considering that Westin was a block away.

I had checked in late and and my room was prepared already. The receptionist was a bit blunt, and didn't give offer some suggestions. Usually, good hotels would have the front desk to offer useful info on the location.

The room was clean and facing the backview of Beale street. I could hear the music coming from the various bars. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing Peabody street.

Breakfast was ok. If you have breakfast around 9, the breakfast area is full.

Locationwise, if Beale street is your aim, then this hotel is excellent. A few trolley stations could be found if you walked a few blocks up to Main street. Take a ride on it to give you an idea of the nearby neighbourhood.

Overall, not bad but wish they would soundproof the windows.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for room facing Peabody street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations for the brand. It was the best designed Hampton Inn by far as it needed to fit into an unusual city block configuration.

By far, it was the best breakfast with fresh fruit, made from scratch oatmeal, quality hot food selection, great service.

By far, the best location right in the middle of the action on Beale Street. If you are going to visit Memphis, it is the only place to stay to get the richest (and noisiest) experience.

By far, the housekeeping was above expectation with great attention to detail.

And, by far, the most expensive Hampton Inn. Expect your cost to be north of $200 with tax and add another $17 a day to park your car. Would I pay it again? You bet.

Room Tip: If staying on a Saturday, be prepared for noise. This is a party town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at Hampton Inn and Suites in Memphis, TN. I was slightly apprehensive prior to arrival but had instant reassurance based upon appearance, cleanliness, and staff being readily available after arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiplersville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I attended a seminar held in this hotel on a Friday & Saturday. The only thing left was a king suite. It was very pricey. I'm to blame for that r/t not booking earlier than I did. The service was excellent. Everything in the building was spotless. Felt very safe. The hotel is on the corner across from Handy Park. Needless to say, many partied there with very loud music throughout the night. Not much sleep. Forgot my ear plugs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 136 in Memphis
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing