We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very clean, friendly and has a great location. Only complaint would be the Central Parking employee attitudes in the parking garage. The breakfast is good and there are plenty of tables even on a busy weekend. Overall, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel was nice and a great location... but even though I was warned it was loud , I wasn't prepared for quite as loud. Once we got moved to another room ( thanks to the great front desk staff) we had a very comfortable stay. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Now the only bad thing is the drop off area is tiny and can only fit a few cars. While we were there a beige Lincoln town car took up a lot of that tiny space. Great place to stay to explore downtown and Beale Street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you want to exeperience Beale Street, this is the place to stay. The hotel is right at Beale Street so the music, food and nighlife are outside your hotel room door. When we arrived, we coulud immediatley hear the music from Beale Street which instantly put us in a Memphis mindset!

The rooms are modern and have all of the conveniences you would want, including comfy duvets. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a sofa bed in the living room and a kitchen. I would recommend the layout of this room to travelers who need 2 beds in separate rooms or require additional space. It was nice having a fridge to put snacks and beverages in too. There is a door that separates the living area from the bedroom, so guests sleeping in the living room can also have some privacy. And there are two televisions in these rooms, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The only bad thing is that the sofa bed wasn't that comfortable. I would suggest that the hotel secure additional bedding or mattress toppers for the sofa beds and provide them to guests upon check in. We requested such items at the front desk, but they don't have these items.

The parking is convenient and located in a parking structure connected to the hotel so there are no inconveniences. It is true that the music from Beale Street can be loud and heard slightly in the rooms into the evening, but it was faint and not a problem. So don't worry about it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapnmel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our family of four (2 adult boys) took a weekend trip to Memphis to see the sights. For a short weekend trip, we didn't want to deal with the hassle of a rental car and wanted a convenient hotel right in the center of everything. This was the place- everything was in walking distance. Previous comments alluded to the fact that it may be noisy, and they even post a sign at the front desk reminding guests that they are in a lively city. This was not a problem at all. The breakfast in the morning had plenty of choices and never disappoints. The pool and jacuzzi do not shut down at 10 which was great after a long night of checking out the "establishments". Our stay was perfect and I want to thank, Chloe I think her name was, for mailing me my bathing suit that I left on the back of the bathroom door. I would definitely recommend staying at the Hampton Inn. (Would also highly recommend the Flying Saucer).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonandMary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the hotel we had an easy 1/2 block walk to Beale Street entertainment. Felt very safe and secure in our hotel and on area streets. Great food and music with a comfortable hotel room made for an amazing stay. The sign in the lobby states the hotel can be noisy, but we didn't hear any music or noise during the night. Our room faced the intersection and had a nice balcony. The bed was very comfortable and we felt rested the next morning. Breakfast is complimentary. We will definitely be back for another great Memphis experience!

Room Tip: King Suite is spacious and comes with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheripie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed 4 nights here. Most impressed by the whole package - staff were very polite and helpful, excellent price (especially compared with others in the area), walking distance to Beale St and all the action. Included free breakfast and internet - a rarity these days! Price was only $150/night for a very spacious room. Understand that there is a little bit of residual music noise due to the location, but you don't come to Memphis to enjoy silence. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Aussie-in-the-desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. The location is wonderful! You really could not ask for a better location. Right in the heart of downtown Memphis. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms were so clean and the breakfast was included. There is no question we will stay here anytime we are in Memphis!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie30165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 138 in Memphis
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $214 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing