We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was amazing...very friendly, clean, and comfortable. We thought we might be up all night with outside noise, but we slept great.

The staff takes great pride in their hotel, and it's obvious in how they clean, serve guests, and serve food at breakfast.

Stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,570 - 1,576 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, and well situated. Very Near to Beale St and restaurants. Reception spacious, and staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean spacious, with 1 king size bed, very comfortable, flat screen TV, table and chairs. Setee and spacious reception area? Had 4 windows looking onto balcony and chair and table outside. Coffee making facilities, microwave fridge and safe. Bathroom very clean and toiletries provided. Breakfast fine, scrambled eggs, cereals, toast, pancakes, muffins, fresh fruit,yoghurt, sausage, eggs, juice and coffee. Wifi free and lays chips in room free. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived so tired from a long day of travel and the staff made us feel so welcomed. Our room was wonderful! Very clean and inviting. We rested and had a recommendation for dinner from the front desk. Wonderful dinner and back to the hotel lobby to visit with friends. Then up to our room and our comfortable beds. The beds were so comfortable that we over slept the next morning.WOW! We did make time for breakfast the next morning and loved it. The breakfast bar was very tidy and organized and the choices unlimited. I was so pleased that we made reservations for the following Friday for the return trip to Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 554pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nothing special about the room, just pretty standard, nice and clean but nothing special. However what makes this hotel is its location, out the door and left and you are on Beale street. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall a very good experience at this hotel, and would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choz_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent two nights at this Hotel having arrived very early in morning on thetrsain from Chicago. Praise must go to the desk staff who, despite our early arrival, indulged in some juggling to find us a vacant room to unpack and freshen up immediately resulting in obtaining an up-graded room at no extra cost. The balcony was handy to enable us to listen to the music being played in Handy Park opposite. The location is most convenient to Beale Street, the place of first resort for music and dining for visitors. We did not find the proximity to live music in any way disturbed our sleep. The room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The Hotel obviously takes guest security seriously in a City which has something of a reputation which it should be said, does not appear to diminish its appeal to music lovers. The breakfast provided at no extra cost is generous while leaning to the American rather than the international selection. The only reservation was the provision of disposable plateds and bowls and plastic cutlery. Obviously the Hotel has its reasons but it seems to lower the standard of the breakfasting experience a bit. The staff were without exceptin friendly and helpful. There is an indoor swimming pool and a small exercise room in the Hotel. We would certainly recommend this Hotel to visitors wanting to savour the Beale Street musical experience as well as the other related attractions, notably the Rock and Sould Museum and the Gibson Guitar factory located one block away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smacka51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hampton inn offer pretty reasonable accommodation with the usual disposable plate breakfast. Easy self parking and very central to the action on Beale Street. We were here only for one night, but it is good location pleasant staff and self parking was easy. I would stay here again in the unlikely event we were to return to Memphis.

Room Tip: We had a room parallel to Beale Street and it was still a bit noisy before the music stopped, even w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have to say that what made this stay most enjoyable was the staff. Always had a smile on their faces and happy to help in whatever way possible. I was concerned at first because the room was right across the street from where the bands play in the park, but it wasn't really that bad. Guess the only "complaint" is that we had a trouble with the room keys -- it took about 5 times to get it to work. of course that was probably coupled with a night on Beale Street!!

Room Tip: It would have been nice to have a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BootGirlDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 138 in Memphis
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $214 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing