We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Average Food, rather expensive with add-ons”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #967 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Groveland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Good Service, Average Food, rather expensive with add-ons”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staying at a nearby Hilton we decided to eat at the Logans Roadhouse hoping it was the same quality as we experienced in West Virginia. This Logans was not as consistent in food quality but the service (from Joyce D) was very good.

I ordered the Steak & Chicken combo with Sweet Potato fries and fried onion bits. Along with the tall beer, this was plenty of food. Both the Steak and Chicken were overcooked and rather dry and sauce was needed. When the check arrived, I was shocked to see how the taxes and beer inflated the total price considerably. In retrospect, there is a nearby Olive Garden on Poplar Ave. which would have been a better choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    13
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our server was great. Food left a little bit to be desired. This was our first experience at a Logan's and may be our last. Wasn't impressed with the food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I were in town for the first time for a family reunion and were staying around the corner at the Hilton so we decided to eat here since it was the closest to the hotel and we didn't feel like going far. The place didn't seem too busy when we got there but it took for ever before our waitress even acknowledged us. Then it took 15 minutes before we got our drinks. We didn't get our dinner until after being there for an hour. Come to find out they weren't prepared for the rush of people being that there was a basketball tournament going on in town and 4 family reunions. Nonetheless, they should have been prepared. The restaurant was also very stuffy and flies everywhere. And the food wasn't even good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Restaurant was clean and service was very good. Waitress informed us about specials which were missing from our menu. Our meal was served hot and portions exactly as expected. We have eaten here in several different states and so far, never disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagRag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Typical Logans Roadhouse”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Logans is a chain and is reasonably consistant wherever you are. We've learned to stay away from their steaks and tend to order the chicken, salmon or pork chops. The service was fine, the food was decent and the prices were good. While Logans is not necessarily the first chain restaurant we'll seek out, it's still good enough for a meal when they're convenient to where we may be staying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing