We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced!!!”
Review of Genghis Grill

Genghis Grill
Ranked #802 of 1,440 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Mongolian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Listed as the Cordova/Memphis site
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Overpriced!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Customerss of this restaurant used to have endless bowls of food cooked for them. Now the waitor gave us a 10 oz bowl to put all the meat and veggies. I am not a big eater but this small bowl does not contain enough food to feed a normal appetitite customer. Also, the so called Udon noodle is not Udon, but some flat noodle. My family and I were disappointed. The waiter told us that this chained restaurant has changed its endless bowl policy to one bowl only. This change did not sit well with us.
We will find some other mongolian grill place to patronize.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geffect95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Do Genghis Proud”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great popular place. Can be crowded on weekends. I enjoyed my visit. Healthy food that you choose yourself and have the cooks grill for you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gawain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Meat lovers delight"”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am pretty impressed with how much meat you can put in your bowl for the cooks. The food is tasty and the service is excellent. The only issue I have is that the cooks have their own tip jar. I guess I am not urbanized as I thought. That means the cooks and the waiters get separate tips (?). Anyway, it is a good meal for the money and the management is pro-active making sure every customer is satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Bone1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The fun of gathering and creating your own bowl is awesome. Great for lean eating with out all the guilt. I do recommend asking for 2 packs of noodles if that is your choice over rice. 1 pack is only about 10 noodles.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank STEELERDIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Franchise. Fresh. Fun. Concoct your own meal and watch them cook it on a Mongolian Grill. Well worth the money!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing