We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic”
Review of High Point Pizza

High Point Pizza
Ranked #263 of 1,467 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a lunch on Sunday. Service was just incredible And they know what customer service is all about. Dining area outside was pleasant and just a great place to enjoy a Sunday afternoon. They serve beer if you're interested. The employee was great to tell us all about the different attractions and areas of Memphis, once we stated we weren't from here. Finally, the cheese bread was some of the best I've ever had. I'll definitely be back when in the area. And if i'm on the other side of town, i'll go out of my way to eat here. i was that impressed. Great food with a dedication to customer service. Nicely done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast service with a smile!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I went to High Point in Mid afternoon. I got the pizza in 12 minutes and the guy even brought to my car. The pizza itself was good with a lot of toppings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too much butter on pizza”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Their pizzas are good, but they taste as if oil or butter were squirted all over the top. Why? That does not make your pizza taste better.

Service is very good here and the place is very good. No other complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhereNext1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Little Pizza Place in a Great Little neighborhood”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is Our new favorite place in Memphis to get a great pizza! We have eaten here several times, and have not been disappointed yet. The crust is thin and crisp, and the toppings are generous and always fresh.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cybergrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis,tn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Memphis!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My family has been independently searching for the best pizza joint in Memphis for the past year. Every Saturday, we go to a new place to try some of Memphis' finest pies. High Point Pizza is hands down one of the best we've ever had. We've been to Memphis Pizza Cafe, Broad Pizza, Little Italy, Fox Ridge, Exlines, Ciao Bella and more. You've got to try this place if you're into food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 2jcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to High Point Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing