We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Memphis”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Backbeat Tours

Backbeat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.59*
and up
Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour
Ranked #4 of 31 Tours in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Backbeat Tours offers a variety of different ways to see and experience the best of Memphis, including sightseeing bus tours and walking tours such as the popular Memphis Ghost Tour in the evenings and the Memphis History Tour in the daytime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tour of Memphis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited Memphis for the weekend and took the MOJO Tour. While the tour was fun and informative, we were on a rental bus as the regular bus was in the shop. (Not sure if ithe bus would have made a difference or not). I thought we would stop at various attractions for pictures, but it is strictly a bus tour. Worth the price and the staff was great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 8Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    101
    23
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We got our Mojo On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed the Big Mojo Tour. Our guide, Kathryn I believe, was knowledgable and funny. I loved that she played us songs related to what we were seeing/learning about. She has a lovely voice. The tour gave us the info we wanted at the same time as being fun and interactive. We would absolutely recommned this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank readyforavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend a few hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The bus tour can get a little slow and the amount of fun on the bus will vary with the group you are with. We were with a group from England, all very enthusiastic fans of Elvis and other 50-60's musicians. The Sun Studio tour included in the extended tour was the best part, in my opinion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tnjeannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our guide was Kathryn, and she was fun and full of information. We got all the ghost stories plus some music trivia, too. It's an easy pace to keep - I'm not the fastest walker and I kept up just fine. Highly recommend if you like ghosts!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
“Top rate Memphis fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very upbeat, fun way to learn Memphis music history! Guide was talented and enthusiastic. A fantastic way to learn about the beginnings of rock and roll while relaxing and taking in the city sights.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramabrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backbeat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Backbeat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing