We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

great stay as always. Beds are great and the room was nice as always. will stay here again given the opportunity. We Come this way maybe once or twicea year. Laquinta is our hotel of choice. Breakfast was great as well. And for the price you cant go wrong. Thanks to the staff for such a great experience. My Wife And I both agree that we will always stay at laquinta as long as they maintain their current level of excellence. THis Hotel had 42 inch tvs and that is a great addition to a service that is already exceptional. This hotel was one of the newer one weve been to. THanks Again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rodney805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 582 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room smelled very clean when first opening the door...and it was. Small "green" touches through out the hotel like, hybrid reserved parking, motion sensor light switches, shower head, and low energy light bulbs. Comfortable bed. The pool and whirlpool felt great. Staff was busy mopping and cleaning to keep it all looking very clean well maintained. Nice breakfast area.
One of the nicest we have stayed in. Enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Front view which is the parking lot is better than back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent one night here late last month, and this hotel is by far the best hotel in the La Quinta chain that we've found. We pick these places because of their pet policy and lower price. But, you can feel good about choosing this hotel just because it's a great place to stay. This is a relatively new hotel located just down the street from Wolfchase Galleria Mall and convenient to two I-40 exits. The rooms were great. The decor looked like a much more expensive hotel with high ceilings and a tasteful color scheme. The place was quiet, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast bar included real food in addition to the usual Danish, muffins, and cereal options.

There are restaurants within easy walking distance. If those don't work, there are dozens more within a mile. There is an adjacent gas station and, if you needed it, two places to service your car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 777JWTW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a nice place to stay. We felt comfortable and most importantly safe. Lots of places nearby to eat and things to do. The staff was very nice and accomindating. Not far from the city but far enough away to be out of that atmosphere. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Since I had a wonderful stay at this property in November of 2011, I chose it again when I was in the area last month. I'd planned a one night stay at the beginning of a cross-country road trip but the blizzard that hit Arkansas changed my plans and I found myself spending 3 nights here. All I can say is that if you have to get snowed in, this is a great property to do it in. I also had my cat with me this time - our first road trip. Housekeeping and management were great. The property is attractive, clean, in a good area, within walking distance to several restaurants, and staffed by friendly folks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Beyond expectations. Mike was friendly and very understanding of my travel conditions. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the lobby and room. My wife and 2 dogs loved the stay as well!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackAnimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
16.0 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,281 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Address: 2839 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Memphis
#2 Family Hotel in Memphis
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $129 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing