We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service and nice ambiance”
Review of Sharky's Gulf Grill - CLOSED

Sharky's Gulf Grill
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ridgeway
Description: Sharky"s is a locally owned restaurant with a unique menu combination of the freshest seafood and sushi selections. Enjoy fresh oysters, shrimp and sushi from our Seafood Bar or Sharky's fresh catch and other signature items such as shrimp and grits, jambalaya and seafood Alfredo. For guests who may not have a pallet for seafood; we offer a variety of dishes sure to satisfy their taste buds. Have a blast in our bar, or enjoy a quiet meal in a casual yet refined ambiance. Visit Sharky's tonight for a delicious meal and a unique dining experience. Sharky's Gulf Grill, Memphis was inspired by several great Gulf restaurants. Our "Fresh Catch" is always flown in overnight to assure you get the freshest seafood in Memphis. Eating at Sharky's is like visiting the Gulf Coast: you'll always enjoy a great meal and a good time.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service and nice ambiance”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

While on a business trip in Memphis, stopped at this restaurant on a whim, with a large group of folks. The seafood was very good as well as the salad. Seems like a nice local restaurant. Would certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    16
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to Sharky's for lunch and had a very good experience. The service and food were very good. The seafood gumbo was right on with the correct amount of spice and wonderful ingredients. The lobster cobb salad was very refreshing and once again contained fresh, crisp, and tasteful ingredients. The service was attentive but not over bearing. I look forward to returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolvewrine1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

almost empty parking lot should have been the first clue, limited menu, item I wanted was not available

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bijoux1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday lunch disappointment”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Went here for my husband's birthday. No complaints about the service.. But the ambiance is lack-luster...
I ordered the catfish po-boy on the servers suggestion. I'm not sure what or how the catfish was cooked... But I could not eat it.. Tasted awful. I ended up making a lunch out of the bread, tomato and lettuce. My husband ordered a shrimp dish. It was decent. The bread on my po boy was soft and tasted good. Just couldn't stomach the catfish. On the plus side. I took the catfish home and fed it to my cats. They loved it.
The price was expensive for lunch... About 40 for two. That did not include apps or alcohol.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, OK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Okay, but not a value”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I found the prices to be a little high for the service and food. It's an older restaurant. They have cloth tablecloths, but they cover them with butcher paper. The menu is limited. I had fried shrimp with a salad, grilled vegetables and cole slaw. It was all good except the cole slaw was inedible! It has some undescribable spice that was so bitter I couldn't eat it. My wife felt the same way. She had a fish that was okay. Our waitress never came back after delivering our meal to see if anything was okay or not and we didn't get any refills.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimboInTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing