We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Mesquite Chop House
Ranked #228 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: The Mesquite Chop House is like no other steak house in the South. The Prime Steaks and Chops are grilled to perfection over Mesquite wood and served with an array of unique sides. We choose from only the finest USDA-Certified Aged Steaks available. Always at it's prime is not just our brand, it's how we try to live our lives as restaurateurs. We have built a concept in which high standards permeate all aspects of our restaurant. We are passionate about great tasting food and the pleasure of sharing it with others. Our menu items are prepared with organically grown produce from our very own Cherry Blend Farms in Holly Springs, Mississippi.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

3 couples dined at Mesquite Chop House to celebrate our 20th class reunion. The service was great and the food was great. The restaurant may be a little pricey for what you get, but nonetheless I would still recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marchieta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    6
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guilty Pleasure”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Th food here was spectacular. I had a filet and creamed spinach and my husband had the lobster Mac and cheese with a steak. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were homemade and mouth watering delicious. The server was very kind and efficient. We were lucky to get a bar table as reservations had the entire place booked up so make reservations for this place. The food is pricey but well worth it for the quality and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwiseman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous Steak”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

AS you walk in downtown Memphis, the smell from the Mesquite Chop House grill draws you in. They have a great happy hour at the bar and the dinner from ceasar salad to filet with bleu cheese was superb! The two bartenders, Jordan and Jason were terrific!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good dining experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Terrific waitress, excellent food and service. Very good selection of food and beverages. Very loud nearby party was a bit disturbing, but they quieted down once they started eating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John621M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place to dine!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The steak at this place was absolutely GREAT! I enjoyed the food and atmosphere to the upmost.. I hope to get there again real soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesquite Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing