We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - even on Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #34 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for our second year in a row for Christmas as my relatives don't have room to house everyone. The staff were very friendly. My only complaint is finding a hair in the shower that did not belong to either of us - it could have been cleaned with a little more attention to detail. Other than that, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There are plenty of pillows, it was easy to control the room temperature, the flat screen TV was nice and the coffee/tea provided were appreciated.

We had a chance to forgo room cleaning on Christmas day and allow the maid staff to go home early, which we did for a $10 room discount. We had plenty of towels and didn't care if the bed was made up or not. We will consider staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTexasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel when passing through on our way to Mississippi. Upon check-in, I was impressed. The staff was very nice. The lobby was beautiful. When we arrived to our room, I was very pleased. The room was very clean and there was complimentary bottled water set out for us. The mattress was the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in a while. I will definitely stay here again when we travel back through the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerbear920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The accommodations were clean and spacious. The restaurant was poorly staffed the two morning we were there. The food was good and the staff, one man, was nice just needed more help. If we stayed again would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollTide10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

My 6 year old daughter and I were driving from Dallas to Knoxville to visit family. I just wanted to find a nice, clean, new hotel where I would feel comfortable staying with just me and my daughter.

This was exactly that. The room was spotless and comfortable! There were plenty of places to choose from to have dinner and many other newer hotels close by.

The service was friendly, the breakfast was good, we had a great nights sleep so we were well rested the next day for the rest of our trip.

We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Took a quick trip to the Memphis zoo with my wife and two girls. Was very pleased with everything about this brand new hotel and the nice queen beds in the room. The hotel is right by the mall. Staff was really friendly, too.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank G4VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Great place. Choc croissants in hallway for loyalty club members

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I was trying to find a nice hotel just off I40 in memphis that would have nice restaurants, not the typical Interstate intersection fast food and grubby hotel. Hit the jackpot with this hotel. Quiet location near lots of restauranr choices and shopping only a year old with clean rooms and well appointed. Would definitely chose again going through memphis.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-2146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#19 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $133 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing