We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for traveling wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Broadus, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for traveling wedding guests”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The family stayed here in early October as our nephew was getting married nearby. This is a very accommodating location for families traveling a long distance for a special event. We received a special rate to book a number of rooms, and although the rooms were not all together on the same floor, they were adequate for all our needs. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms fairly small but stocked with the necessary number of towels and amenities. We did not use the pool, but it appeared to be in use most of the day. The breakfast was not free, but for our wedding group, we received two free coupons per room. I don't know if this is standard, or not. The breakfast location was easily accessible and the staff was efficient and polite - pretty standard breakfast buffet fare.

The hotel itself is modern and easy to reach. Plenty of standard restaurants nearby, the mall next door is a great place to shop while we were waiting for the wedding in the evening. Check in was a little confusing, but I figure that was because of the large group of us and the different names on the different rooms.

I would recommend this hotel for visitors to the Memphis area, but after the wedding we transferred to a hotel in downtown Memphis to be near Beale Street and the night life without worrying about driving back out of town (this hotel is 20 + miles from downtown Memphis).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    75
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
83
51
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here with my family. It was very clean. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast buffet was typical, but good. The pool is clean and nice. The kids loved it!

I got the room on priceline so my value was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked an overnight stop during a road trip. We arrived late but the front desk was efficient. Room was smaller than I expected but very modern and clean. Next morning, breakfast buffet was plentiful and featured both healthy options and standard fare like cold cereals. Interesting mock up of an old style Holiday Inn room is in lobby. Shopping mall is across large parking lot next door. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear chem_dr,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. I appreciate the kind remarks on our accommodations. I apologize if your found some aspects of the hotel less than satisfactory. We have addressed the challenges that you have mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I travel to Memphis frequently and used to stay at another hotel in the area. This was my first time at this Holiday Inn. It is a pretty new property. I think it is only 3 or 4 years old. The check-in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The internet speed here was quite good for a hotel and I had no issues with it. The exercise room is bigger than most and each cardio machine had its own TV although one of them was not working on one of the treadmills. The hotel also has an indoor pool which I did not use. There is also a restaraunt bar and restaurant which I also did not use. All-in-all a very nice hotel and I will be staying here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. Room was well prepared was very comfortable, big spacious and clean. Didn't have to ask for a thing. Everything was there including an iron and an ironing board. Breakfast buffet was well done with a great selection including fresh baked biscuits. Sausage links were great and bacon was crisp. All personnel were friendly and helpful and presented a demeanor that they were glad to be there and gracious in their hospitality. Woflchase Galleria is literally within sight and a one minute drive. We were near the elevator and ice machine but heard nothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
313 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This property is large and attractive. Room was comfortable. But...I requested a room away from ice machine and elevator. He must have misunderstood because we couldn't have bee closer unless he set a bed right in front of the elevator! Then we went down for dinner. The "dining room" is in the bar. TV's at each booth...kind of like a truck stop. No table had been bused but that was understandable...there was ONE woman to tend bar, wait and bus tables. The wait for both menus and food was very long, but again, she was all alone. A manager came out from the kitchen area and instead of lending a hand he struck up a conversation with a lone female diner and then sat down at her booth and talked and talked and talked...and never did help. He seemed oblivious to the chaotic scene around him. The food was awful! Well, spouse's salad was ok but I ordered fried chicken and yuck! Flat chicken cutlet with a horrible coating...certainly nothing one would expect to find in the south. We'll probably be back in Memphis some other time. Want to guess where we will NOT stay?

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear UMichAlum,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you found our property large and attractive. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for falling short of your expectations. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As always Kim' get me in and out with very fast check in. Place is very clean and warm. Staff is always friendly. I like the fact the whole place is non smoking. Food was good also. Everything is real close and it is also easy to get to. Thanks Kim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Address: 2751 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-2146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#19 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing