We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$171
$160
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$167
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
178
79
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
79
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastgreat hotelcorner suiteparking lotpool and hot tubthe hotel is cleanlate checkfamily reunioncomfortable bedswould stay here againhome away from homeenjoyed my stayinnswalmartpillowsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 302 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I originally booked the Hyatt in the same area through my corporate account and ran into some issues that could have been resolved if the representative took the time to research. Needless to say i refused to EVER give HYATT anymore business/and will be working canceling the corporate account, and sought availability at The Holiday Inn. and..spoke with Anita Knight,who gave the utmost customer service!! She even apologized for the competition flaws...Truly a blessing in disguise my fiance and i feel in love with this location/staff/amenities/cleanliness/etc...I have referred this location to other companies as the "GO TO HOTEL" WHILE IN MEMPHIS. SEE YOU SOON!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights here! The most amazing hotel ever! So clean and modern. Great restaraunt right in the hotel! The rooms, oh my what can I say except top of the line! The pool is very nice as well. My boys loves this place as much as I did! We will for sure stay here our next trip to Memphis!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mnmlam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We travel every couple of months to see family and Memphis is our half way overnight stop. We've stayed all over Memphis and after finding this gem two years ago, we won't stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean, comfy, and modern. The restaurant and bar are great for dinner. Breakfast is just okay. The pool and hot tub are in a green house style addition and the workout room is small but has great equipment. I am also impressed that they have handicap lifts for the pool and hot tub. We love everything about this place except the pictures of the founder in every room, lobby, and video of him when you turn on the t.v.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and it is worth it every time. The staff is friendly and guests are treated with courtesy and respect. The restaurant is fairly priced and the food is good. Stay in this hotel, forget all the others in town this hotel lives up to the Holiday Inn standards and the rooms are so comfortable you feel like you are at home. Great cable selection as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kqlr36a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

You can't expect narcissistic people to know how to close a door. Their mothers have told them they are the greatest all their lives so when they check into a hotel they're the only ones who matter. So fix the doors so stupid people can't slam them. And train your maids to be quiet. 5:30 wake up at the slamming of doors. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pushrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Pushrod,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am very sorry your experience was not what you expected. I apologize for the noise the maids have caused. Kindle be assured that all your comments are being reviewed by the management and actions will be taken accordingly. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews