We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #34 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Just got back home to Ga and I must say the location of this hotel is wonderful. Wolfchase Mall is very large and has a nice variety of stores. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel or the area .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here last year for a video game tournament that my son competed in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We received vouchers for a free full breakfast and the food was buffet style and was hot and very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Olivia, Kim and Will Carson. They gave us directions and helped with anything that we asked or needed. Very convenient to shopping and numerous restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crs7298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our stay in Memphis. We found the staff extremely helpfull and courteous. The rooms were excellent . The location is wonderful. The only improvement is a walkway from the hotel to the giant mall at the rear.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limeyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The hotel was very clean and well kept with the exception of the "usual suspects" - that being the entrance and elevator floors. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and inviting. I especially enjoyed the museum-like display of the old Holiday Inn room and furnishings along with all of the nicely framed pictures of Kemmons Wilson (founder) and Holiday Inns of days gone by. We did have a couple of housekeeping/maintenance issues which were handled very quickly and professionally. First, the mini-fridge was making a loud humming sound. Maintenance responded almost instantly to address the issue and it was resolved without incident. Next, my wife sit in gum that was stuck to the chair cushion which was followed by the discovery of stained sheets. We could not identify the stain and notified housekeeping the next morning. The housekeeper sincerely apologized and ensured us that she would change the sheets for our next nights stay & pass it on to her supervisor. When it was time to check-out my expectations were exceeded when I discovered that I was only charged for one of the two nights that we stayed! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn as we also stayed last year in May 2012. This is a very clean, organized and well-laid out hotel. Seems like its brand new. Wonderful staff, rooms are terrific, pool looks great even though we didn't use it! This is surrounded by several restaurants and the Wolfchase Galleria Mall so it's convenient to shopping & dining and it's right off the highway for easy on/off.
Would definitely stay here everytime I am in Memphis!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHillFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very clean, had a nice lobby very modern and great service. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was easy to find. It also had good access to I 40. I will stay there again when we pass through.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was such a nice hotel! Very clean, nice lobby, rooms were immaculate, comfortable beds- fairly room. I aslo like the location - we were visiting Memphis & frankly I don't think I would have felt comfortable staying downtown. This was a super nice location.

Room Tip: I would consider this a great place for famlies visiting Memphis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClevelandOHLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-2146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#19 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $135 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing