We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Jackson, ms, United States
1 review
“Quality”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent location and quality. Lots of great restaurants near. Quick access to all major highways. Very safe. Good staff and quality of support services. Priced right for what you receive in return. Great Hilton Honors rooms.. all located on separate floors. Free parking with good access to your car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    260
    186
    134
    91
See reviews for
235
172
63
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROSWELL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

When checking in there were 3 people behind the counter but only one could help because all of the computers were down except for one. I was on the first floor. It was noisy, the toilet wouldn't flush, and the ac/heater didn't work correctly. It was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize fort he poor impression we made upon arrival. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Kurt Harrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed here several times and I love this hotel. They let me sit in a corner of the restaurant with my clients and talk without being disturbed. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I love the Concierge Lounge in the evenings. the hostess is friendly and helpful. And the cooked to order/buffet breakfast in the morning is delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tnchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, WY, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reservations and check in staff were excellent. Wait staff were great. Facility was clean and well kept. Guest rooms and bathroom were also clean and modern. Nice quality shampoos, lotion etc.. Bar and restaurant were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Food was not good. Kitchen substituted a New York steak for a Rib-Eye without saying anything. The New York was dry and tasteless. The vegetables were nicely cooked and presented, but so drowned in herbs that they were inedible. Breakfast bar contained pastries that were old and dried out. The fruit was well past its prime. We slept well, had a nice time in the lounge and appreciated the efforts of the hotel staff. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Shower rod in room was falling off wall. Towels were extremely rough. Not what I expected from a DoubleTree Hotel. A/C and heat were hard to operate/set. Room stayed cold most of the trip. I would have to seriously think about staying at this location in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
467 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our Family of four spent one night here on a Sunday night. At check in the desk agent was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was older and in need of updating but was clean. The beds were comfortable and the items that I had requested in advance were in the room when we arrived.

Like any older hotels there is a severe shortage of electrical outlets with there being none near the bed. I had to unplug the lamp to charge my phone by the bed.

Breakfast the next morning was very good. As a Diamond Hilton honors member we enjoyed the free breakfast. The buffet was excellent and made to order omelets were excellent. Most doubletrees only offer a continental breakfast so I was pleasantly surprised to find that the buffet and anything on the menu (except the steak and eggs) were included for us. The waitresses were extremely friendly and helpful.

As others have stated the service at this location is outstanding. In my opinion that makes up for the older furnishing, etc. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business in 2013 from the beginning of September through December 20th. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Glenna and Roxy at Legends Bar & Grill took excellent care of me, along with Don and Smartha. Sam in the Concierge Lounge always provided a warm greeting and kept my glass full of my favorite beverage. She never failed to ask whether I needed any soda or water for my room before I left for the evening. Alyse, Robin, and Talei were my servers for breakfast. They ensured I got water, coffee, and tomato juice practically before I ordered it and suggested an omelette if I needed a change from the breakfast buffet. Dominique and Anthony were very pleasant when I checked in and out on numerous occasions or needed anything. Ebony in Housekeeping made sure my room was clean. She left me notes when she was working expressing her appreciation for my patronage. If I ever have the opportunity to return to Memphis, I will be sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#40 of 136 in Memphis
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Address: 5069 Sanderlin Avenue, Memphis, TN 38117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Memphis is in the heart of the East Memphis business district and Clark Tower complex, next to The Racquet Club. Easy access to I-40 and I-240, just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offering free airport transportation. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Graceland, Beale Street, National Civil Rights Museum, University of Memphis, Oak Court Mall and the Memphis Zoo with its rare giant pandas are all within minutes of this suburban Memphis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Doubletree
Doubletree Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing