We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great girls weekend get together!”
Review of Peabody Hotel

Peabody Hotel
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission
Ranked #2 of 24 Concerts & Shows in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Famous for the procession of the ducks every day at 11 a.m.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend get together!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Mudslides at the bar were fantastic and had the best massage at Goulds inside the hotel that I have ever had! Very few places in Memphis that are as impressive as the Peabody...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodLoverinOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    617
    226
    63
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Historical, but very small rooms. Very inconvenient for check in and out. Staff is mostly friendly, but some have haughty attitude. Not my favorite place to stay in Downtown Memphis.

Helpful?
Thank JLJ1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peabody Hotel Lobby Bar”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a beautiful place for people-watching. While you relax and sip an expertly-crafted martini or other beverage of your choice, you can take-in the beautiful ambience of the hotel lobby. On the evening we were there, a piano-player entertained with delightful tunes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kitty8161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
328 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“See the ducks”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

You have to go see the duck march at the Peabody Hotel. The whole place is old south and beautiful. The Christmas decorations were awesome! Definitely do the Sunday brunch!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 44tvmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“seeing the ducks was really good for the kids”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

first off we did not actually stay at this hotel but will in the future. We went to take the kids to watch the ducks as they exited the hotel lobby. We got there about 45 minutes early and glad we did as even though we did not get a great spot it was a heck of a lot better than the people that arrived in last 15 minutes. They do a pretty good presentation of getting the ducks ready and give a little presentation on the history of the hotel. If in the area definitly something to see.
Although we did not stay on this trip at hotel we did look around while there watching the ducks. It is a very classic layout with lots of decor presented very well. When you first walk in you can see class all over the place. It is just very nice and not sure what rooms cost but I will definitly be checking on it on our next trip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank terryhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Peabody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing