We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See the ducks”
Review of Peabody Hotel

Peabody Hotel
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission
Ranked #2 of 24 Concerts & Shows in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Famous for the procession of the ducks every day at 11 a.m.
Level Contributor
328 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“See the ducks”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

You have to go see the duck march at the Peabody Hotel. The whole place is old south and beautiful. The Christmas decorations were awesome! Definitely do the Sunday brunch!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 44tvmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    617
    226
    63
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murphysboro IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“seeing the ducks was really good for the kids”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

first off we did not actually stay at this hotel but will in the future. We went to take the kids to watch the ducks as they exited the hotel lobby. We got there about 45 minutes early and glad we did as even though we did not get a great spot it was a heck of a lot better than the people that arrived in last 15 minutes. They do a pretty good presentation of getting the ducks ready and give a little presentation on the history of the hotel. If in the area definitly something to see.
Although we did not stay on this trip at hotel we did look around while there watching the ducks. It is a very classic layout with lots of decor presented very well. When you first walk in you can see class all over the place. It is just very nice and not sure what rooms cost but I will definitly be checking on it on our next trip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank terryhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walk of the ducks”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our group had some kids that scored spots along the red carpet, and some of us went upstairs. If you're not looking to be smooshed in with others and don't need "front row seats", the mezzanine has an amazing view and is far less crowded. Fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank firefly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Get there EARLY or See NOTHING!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Place was so packed even though we got there 30 minutes early. People camped out on the Mezzanine level rail weren't willing to squeeze a little closer so that everyone could see. Get there an hour early and maybe its more enjoyable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love Historic Hotels”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family needed a little getaway and a Peabody Family Package was just the ticket. We dined and walked around downtown, rode a carriage and swam in the pool in the basement. Great time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Peabody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing