We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis
Reserve with OpenTable
Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,436 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Monroe
Transit: Flight is located on Main Street right along the trolley line.
Description: Flight a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which the customer can gain valuable knowledge to enhance their dining experience. Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and businesspeople gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was by far one of the best meals and service that I have ever had! I visited with a group of girl friends on a girls weekend vacation and I am so glad we decided to splurge and treat ourselves. We were led around the side of the building and down stairs to the priviate dining area, and it was absolutely beautiful. Our servers were very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was fantastic! I tried the elk with truffle macaroni, duck breast with ricotta ravioli, veal and the bubbly wine flight and my taste buds were enamored! Thanks Flight for the fabulous experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,278
    295
    64
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Wine Parings -Delectable Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Intimate atmosphere but it was quite noisy on our visit. Table stewards offered so much information that we were overwhelmed but after... oh my! Delightful! Creative menu, lovely presentations, all in all a perfect evening! The service was wonderful.From the first greeting to the goodbye service was professional, gracious, not in any way at any time obtrusive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What you need to know before Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Flight was amazing! The selection was great..concept was great and all of the food was outstanding. Derek our waiter was Great and made the meal really enjoyable!

Now on to the important stuff you need to know...the portions are large! They say that a flight equals a regular size app, entrée etc but we definitely did not find that to be true. Of course we wanted to try everything. So here was the breakdown..

Apps - 4 people 4 apps...ways too many - 2 would work for 4 people.
Oyster Flight - the Bienville were the best - get 2 of those on your flight and try another.
Carpaccio Flight - Not too filling and good, Beef, Lamb and Tuna.
Seafood flight - Lots of food -few pieces of tempura- 2 small crab cakes and 3 or 4 coconut shrimp - Definitely enough to share.
Dumplings - Good but not outstanding as everything else was- thought they were dumplings you could get anywhere.
Soup Salad Course - I had a flight of 2 lobster Bisque and a harvest salad( I love Lobster Bisque an knew a small cup would not be enough) - The lobster bisque was delicious - really well made. Salad was very good do a soup or salad flight or mix and match..if you wanted to can try - great to share with a few people so you try them all.

Entrée - I made my own flight of Filet, Lamb and Scallops, All were DELICIOUS..but still a lot of food..especially after 2 other courses. I think if we had shared apps and salad course maybe it would not have seemed like so much.
The guys had the steak flight, Filet, Elk and Bison - Loved it all!
Dessert course - I think we learned our lesson by dessert but of course still wanted to try- 2 dessert flights - 4 people - Plenty to share. We had the Chocolate and the Southern Flight..best option on both - Pecan pie- Although none of us though we were fans of pecan pie- we are loved it and the chocolate Molton Cake was really good - I would suggest making your own flight with Pecan Pie- Molton cake and Bread pudding but looks like the dessert change all the time.

Suggestion to the Restaurant - Portions are really too much..the concept is great and I am sure new for most who want to try everything - Apps and dessert could be smaller - have the servers suggest more sharing of apps and soup/salad course - The dish the Peach cobbler was served in was not great at all..too small to difficult to get the dessert out off- we pretty much gave up on even trying to eat this dessert.

Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jetset36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great wine flights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The concept of this restaurant is fun-- entrees are served as flights of three small plates with wines to accompany. As vegetarians we were limited to a custom flight chosen by the chef, but it did not disappoint! I wish they offered a few more veggie options, but I'm glad we did not pass this place up.

Bring an appetite for dessert! We were too full to partake, but the dessert flights looked incredible!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great dining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to Flight for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. From the time we made the reservation to our last cup of coffee with dessert, the wait staff were very friendly and attentive. The entrées and drinks were excellent, and made more fun by the opportunity to experience the various “flights.” We’ve been back already, once for dessert and coffee and another time to celebrate help a couple celebrate their engagement. Always a great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis also viewed

 

Been to Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing