We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bar”

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis
Reserve with OpenTable
Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Monroe
Transit: Flight is located on Main Street right along the trolley line.
Description: Flight a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which the customer can gain valuable knowledge to enhance their dining experience. Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and businesspeople gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bar”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I did not have the opportunity to try the food but the bar is excellent. If you need a place in downtown Memphis to meet a client for a drink this is it. They have an excellent choice of top shelf bourbons and the Blanton's &water they poured for me was both generous and delicious. The bartender and management were both very friendly, personable, and professional. I can't wait for my next trip to Memphis so that I can try the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tack6153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,327
    298
    65
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Amazing sums it up. Amazing concept, service, wine, food, and dessert. The food was cooked perfectly, very flavorful, and allowed us to try things we were not as familiar with in a smaller portion. We loved EVERY minute of it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for any occasion!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Take my word for it, the owners of Flight have "it" figured it! The wait staff is professional, generally knowledgable about the entire menu, work in harmony with other staff members to serve everyone at the table at the same time. The dishes are tasty and well prepared. I'd put this place up against any fine dining establishment in the US. Flight would hold its own. If you have friends coming in from out of town, flight is a no-brainer because of the fantastic variety on their menu. I've seen bison, quail, soft shell crab, sockeye, and chicken. Those are all very different, but all are delicious! Flight's never let me down. It's a definite hit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marfa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great concept”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the food and they had a great wine list , both by the bottle and of course "flights" the waitress was fantastic and definitely knew the menu. The only downside was lots of Mosquitos in the outside patio area. Almost unbearable. So depending on season, maybe sit inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarfaDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I went to Flight for our anniversary. The food and wine selections were wonderful with a varied and unique presentation. The attentiveness of the entire staff from the Matre d' to the waitstaff was remarkable. They made us feel welcome and honored by their personalized service from the initial call for reservations to the final goodbyes. Also had complimentary valet parking as an added plus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bchane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis also viewed

 

Been to Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing