We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded (admittedly low) expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Ranked #82 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Exceeded (admittedly low) expectations”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had to drive from St. Louis to Memphis to catch a flight unexpectedly after the St. Louis airport was damaged by a tornado, so we booked this hotel at the last minute because we were looking for a place near the airport to crash for about 8 hours. I was apprehensive after reading some of the tripadvisor reviews, but have to say, this place wasn't that bad. It's not in a good neighborhood (the property is surrounded by a high security fence and more liquor stores than I've ever seen in my life). Some of the guests looked a little shady, but there were also families with kids like us. The rooms and lobby were pretty clean. By far, though, the highlight of the trip was the night manager Larry Hawkins. He was professional, extremely friendly, had the kids laughing, and helped us coordinate an airport shuttle at 4 am. The shuttle driver was also very nice, right on time despite the fact that it was so early, and he was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyz70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    33
    32
    66
See reviews for
83
34
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The stay was average. We just needed a place to stay enroute overnight. The clerk at check-in was friendly. However, computer was very slow. Although teh hotel is non smoking, our room had a smeel in it. The room was large and confortable. The breakfast area was very busy and not being kept clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I travel mainly for business. So, when I get to the room at night, I'm doing work and trying to relax. VERY hard to do when you have a Bunch of screaming kids running up and down the hall from the pool, and the slamming of the doors. Plus, the people above up all night walking around. During the week was better, some, but still not great. It's not a good area of the city, either. The breakfast was not what I was expecting for a Comfort Suites. More like a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I had to find a room late at last minute....From the moment I called before arriving & then once I arrived (1am) until the time I left (6am) the guy at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. I also used their airport shuttle and the driver was friendly too! Will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpc2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Spacious suites, quiet and well equipped. Clean, comfortable and welcoming reception. Average breakfast.

Arrival was the typical Choice Hotel cock up. Go to room 401, door won't open, that's because it says 201 not 401; 201 stinks; change room to 303, Wifi doesn't work they need to reboot switch on the connection which is in 304 - bizarre. Also noticed there was an ironing board but no iron.

Acid test is I would stay there again.

HOPEFULLY CHOICE MANAGEMENT IS READING THIS BECAUSE I THINK THERE'S A REAL QUALITY CONTROL ISSUE AT YOUR HOTELS.

arrival at this hotel - see above - just about sums up whats happening at choice hotels. after a long journey you get to your room and there's a problem .

previous hotel the toilet was blocked.

we've now go and inspect the room first and check that everything works, especially wifi, before moving in and settling down.

yes staff do put things right fairly promptly but it's just a level of agro you dont need when you've just driven all day and are tired. whatever happened to quality control. why don't you check everything's ok.

i've been a choice customer for years and am fairly loyal but i am getting to the point where i'm starting to think of switching brands.

and whilst i'm having a good old rant isn't it about time that you realised that wifi is an essential. when i switch the light on i expect it to work first time and not have to put in some inane pissword and faff around.

then i dont expect to be told it's very slow because people are using it - that excuse wouldn't cut it with other utilities, too many people switching on lights / turning on the taps.

why do you need passwords and logons. get real think about the potential abuse from outsiders versus customer service. why can't i just walk in and it works and its high speed as in your adverts.

constructive rant over.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you don't mind the pungent odor of Marijuana then book your stay in Memphis at the Thousand Oaks Comfort Suites. Besides the smell, this facility was a breeding ground for suspicious activities. Security doors did not lock on one side of the hotel. Management was unable to secure building from bad element that was swarming around the parking lot where security lock inoperable. I witnessed him walking out to this area several times. Each time ended the same, this bad element was not going to leave. In my opinion Security is the most important part of a good stay at a hotel. However, it seems to be overlooked! I would not recommend single women, families, or the elderly to stay at this hotel.
Sincerely, Kansas Mason

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at the comfort suites several times and it has always been great. Staff is always the best! Ricky, Scott, and Shay are the soooo helpful. They have recently upgraded the rooms with new pictures, and paint. I think this is a wonderful hotel and everytime my kids and I come to visit we will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites Thousand Oaks! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenneLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 138 in Memphis
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport

Property: Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Address: 2575 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Memphis, TN 38118-2410 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-240 East-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-240 East-Airport Hotel Memphis
Comfort Suites Memphis
Memphis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing