We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never stay again”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel looked very nice from the website. However as we learned firsthand & from police it is in a very bad neighborhood. My truck was broken into & my Marine Corps ribbons & CDs were stolen. Hotel mngr seemed disinterested & unconcerned. Hotel is old & in some disrepair. Only highlight was day Mgr. Ashley who was very friendly & attentive ( not on duty day of break in). On our arrival she moved us to a different room as the one we were given smelled of cigarette smoke & floor was littered with ash even though it was a non smoking room

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJGfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    31
    32
    63
See reviews for
81
33
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My overall impression of this hotel is that the people who run it don't care. Our room carpet was damp and dirty everywhere, hallways were dirty and trashy. At breakfast they were out of everything but toast and cereal, all the coffee urns were empty. I found somewhere to tell about it and they said they would see about it but ten minutes later they were still sitting there so I finally left without anything. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsweet_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our reservation was entered on the wrong day (I believe the young lady was not paying attention to my request over the phone)
Problem was handled quickly by Scott..
But we had to change rooms during our two night stay.
No problem, enjoyed the location and staff.

Room Tip: Be sure to get CLEAR directions or use a GPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here because AAA gave it 3 stars. I think AAA needs to relook at this property. The carpets were dirty, lots of trash in the elevator, broken ice machine, someone's gum stuck to our bathroom door, and holes under the carpet in our room. Only positive was the breakfast was fine. Try another hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GoWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have stayed in better properties in our trip. First, the property was hard to find. If we did not have a GPS we would have had a hard time to find the property. Second, there was a lax attititude at the font desk. Still, the staff did their best to help other guest, incuding ourselves. It would appear that there is no program for training staff, no snappyness in their approach.

Room Tip: Get past the front desk and check your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
486 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel showed some age but it was very comfortable and quiet. The room had a desk, stuffed chair, sofa as well as the bed. Also had a very good, hot breakfast in the morning. The pool area was kind of odd - the pool was "open" but the lights were turned off. Easy on/off I-240.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

I thought the service was great. The staff was very friendly. I will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#69 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#60 of 136 in Memphis
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport

Property: Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
Address: 2575 Thousand Oaks Blvd, Memphis, TN 38118-2410 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-240 East-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites i-240 East-Airport Hotel Memphis
Comfort Suites Memphis
Memphis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing