We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better than the Springhill Suites next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you need a couch, chair and sink and want to be sure you get a fridge and microwave, then, the Springhill Suites will get you by. However, there are rooms here with the Microwave and Fridge. The difference in cleanliness (SS is dingy and worn) and the difference in staff (this Fairfield really knows how to be friendly) makes me choose to stay here every time I'm out this way (at least once a month). Good job guys!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Hbbeam,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm so glad to hear that my staff is the reason you keep coming back. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and I'm happy that it is noticed. We look forward to your return.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We selected this hotel based on the terrific reviews. It was a quick stay while on a family road trip between cities and the excellent reviews were right on. The rooms clean and up-to-date and the staff overly friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to downtown and there is plenty nearby from a mall to typical chain restaurants if this is what you prefer. I highly recommend this property when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Goose54,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm glad that it shows through to our guests. Please allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East to host you again on your next visit.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I love staying here because the staff is always so professional and friendly. My room is clean and the location is great for shopping. They even have a small store to buy essentials at in the lobby. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning keeps my room nice and cool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damonlooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Damonlooper,
Thank you so much for your kind words for our staff. I have shared your review with them, and they are delighted that they were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning offered the normal selections but also added hard boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The location is convenient to downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Pepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Ed_Pepling,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your great stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was very clean, had nice amenities and was the best hotel stay I had in a week of work in Memphis. They appreciated my business and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Mandy D,
Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm glad that my staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was put in a handicap room and when ask why the rep said it was the only room that they had left but didn't express that when I was making reservations I would have not stay there two nights if I knew that before hand because me or my wife is handicap

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdaddy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Bigdaddy501,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that was caused by staying in a handicapped room. Please know that the only difference between our handicapped rooms and our non handicapped rooms is the bathroom. Once again, I'm sorry for any trouble this caused you and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Memphis.

Sincerely,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We planned a very last minute trip to Memphis for the NCAA Basketball tournament. Hotels were literally selling out while I was looking at them. A friend who used to live in Memphis suggested this part of town for us to stay, and I an a Marriott Elite member, so we went with it - even though we tend to stay at more full service hotels.

We pulled up to the hotel late on Wednesday 3/26. What was the first thing we saw? A large tour bus with lots of teenagers unloading. UGH!! I was already trying to figure out a Plan B, but knowing most everything (now including this hotel) was sold out, in we went to check in.

We were greeted by a very friendly young man, given our room # (first floor - YUCK) and off we went. We passed the pubic bathrooms, the ice machine, the weight room, and then we can to our door. Right in between the weight room and the stairs. Quite possibly the world's worst room location. Called the desk, no where to move us. Super. This is going to be a long 4 nights.

We were pleasantly surprised honestly. We kept the a/c fan on for some white noise, and besides some elephants going up and down the stairs, it was pretty quiet. Would I ever stay in this room again - no way, but it could have been a whole lot worse.

The breakfast in the morning was perfectly adequate for being included in the room rate. My kids had waffles and a piece of fruit each morning. There were eggs and a meat (sausage, canadian bacon) each morning. It was plenty to get us through to lunch.

The hotel was a recently remodeled Fairfield, so it was very nicely done. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean and well done.

It was about a 20 minute drive straight into Downtown Memphis, and it is located in a mall area with every store and restaurant you could want. Great access to everything.

Overall, other than the cruddy room location, I would absolutely stay here again if my travels should again bring me to Memphis.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 1st floor - especially between the weight room and the staircase (specifically room...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCoastalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear GoCoastalTravel,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel and service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Memphis and that we will see you again on your next trip.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel is ideally situated next to the Wolfchase Mall and dozens of great Memphis restaurants. Memphis hotels don't come more conveniently located. Whether you're in town to visit Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, or take a stroll down Beale Street, this hotel is for you. We offer free WiFi to keep you connected and a free hot breakfast served daily to make sure you get your day started off right. At the end of the day have a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or unwind in our relaxing hot tub spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing