We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business atmosphere but family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Courteous staff during check-in!!! We have 2 kids and the front desk person was child friendly! Very nice and modern decor...clean large room...has indoor swimming pool awesome for kids before bed time...and the housekeeping was very helpful with extra shower stuff....!!The location is awesome closest to the mall and restaurants!!!

Room Tip: if you have children get rooms in the first floor close to swimming pool and snack pantry :-)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTKfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 344 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I normally do not write many reviews on hotels, however this time I thought it was worth the effort. I have had to return to Memphis several times having several eye surgeries in the past year. The staff has always been very courteous and has even asked me if things are going well with my surgeries as well as offering me any additional assistance that I could need when my vision was impaired.
This was not just the daytime staff, but the younger night staff as well that I did not deal with as much as the daytime staff. The location is very convenient and for the dollars spent, I think the hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I live just outside of Memphis & decided to stay here one night when the weather was bad. Staff was very nice & accommodating. This hotel is monitored very well for cleanness & safety which is important around memphis. Hotel is close to everything (food & shopping...ect). You can tell this hotel is managed & staffed well. IPlan on staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I visited Memphis last week for business and stayed at the Fairfield Inn Memphis East. The staff was professional and very attentive. The lobby was cleaned and the room was immaculate. I couldn't find anything negative about the hotel, the location is prime for visitors, if you want anything to do just ask the attendant, there is everything from movie theaters to laser tag just within a 3 mile radius. An overall great and positive experience. I will stay there next time, almost felt like home. Specifically John, Alex, Johnny and Jessica at the front desk, they are an example of customer service at its best. Thank you for your support.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk, they've been able to help me every time i'm in area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ive been staying here for over 5 years (200 days a year), the staff have allways been most accomadating and the rooms are great. The rooms are very clean and on the ocasion something has needed repair (burnt out light, Toilet wont quit flushing), the staff has been very responsive (Usually, problem fixed that morning when Im out of the room at work)
My kids and grand kids love staying here wqhen they accompany me to memphis for a weekend getaway, There is a wide variety of activities in the area, from the Mall, Numerous Theaters, Restraunts of every price range. The assitant Genral Manager Andrea is allways friendly and takes a personal interest in ensuring guests have a great stay. She is very familiar with the area and can allways recomend a restraunt or location for entertainment. Great Job, Fairfield East.

Room Tip: Great Location, lots of entertainment and food options in the area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was not impressed with this fairfield. there is black mold all in my rooms bathroom! this hotel needs to be tore down and rebuilt. The regional manager was present, i think she was the manager she introduced her self as regional mangager, Andrea was her name for all i know she was house keeping kinda looked like it. she was rude and stunk very bad she wore jeans and old shirt! did not look as if she was the regional manager. i will not be back im telling everyone not to stay there ive been sick every since this visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've spent a total of three nights at this hotel and each and every one has been awesome. The indoor pool and spa were great for kids in December. We arrived Christmas night and the front desk was able to tell us about the one and only restaurant that was open. My husband and kids enjoyed the pool immensely. Breakfast in the morning included waffles, 4 kinds of cereal, several types of yogurt, prepared breakfast sandwiches that could be microwaved, muffins, bagels, etc. There was a blizzard in Arkansas on Christmas, but we decided to brave the road conditions and continue on after breakfast- terrible idea. Within the hour we had decided to head back to Memphis. Rather than finding a hotel closer to the state line we drove all the way back through the city so we could stay at this hotel again. I called on the way and they were able to reinstate our room, which had already been cleaned by housekeeping when we arrived. Exceptional customer service. The hotel is conveniently located by tons of restraunts and the Galleria, so we stayed entertained during our unexpected extra night in Memphis. We are now on our return trip and enjoying the same service we enjoyed on our previous two nights' stay. We make this trip annually and will absolutely be returning to this hotel from here on out. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyDaysNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel is ideally situated next to the Wolfchase Mall and dozens of great Memphis restaurants. Memphis hotels don't come more conveniently located. Whether you're in town to visit Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, or take a stroll down Beale Street, this hotel is for you. We offer free WiFi to keep you connected and a free hot breakfast served daily to make sure you get your day started off right. At the end of the day have a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or unwind in our relaxing hot tub spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing