We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Sabrosura Mexican and Cuban Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #461 of 1,700 Restaurants in Memphis
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We drove around several times before finding it but it was worth it. I got the Baby Palomilla and my son got the Chimichanga. There weren't but a few pieces of onion on the steak but the flavor was excellent. Didn't notice if they serve beer. They serve chips and salsa upon request. We also go the guacamole and it was very good, as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenniferbX1444IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We love this place and we will definitely be back next time we are in Memphis. Food was great and the service was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JimBrysonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

I went for the Cuban food and was not disappoint. Great crunchy huge empanada, delicious Cuban sandwich and the the succulent ropa viejas with black beans that were excellent. I am a glutton for punishment and in appetite, so I finished with an order of maduros...
I WILL BE BACK!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ScottC38801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

We went here because it was close to the children’s hospital and we wanted to be close but just get out for a couple minutes. The restaurant has both Cuban and Mexican food but we only had Mexican. The chips are very good and fresh, but the sales was just ok. I got a small cheese dip instead. I ordered a chicken fajita burrito. It came with rice and beans. It was way more than I could eat. Great flavor! My husband got the steak tacos, he loved them. They come just the tacos so he ordered a small rice and beans also. The prices were good and the food was also. If we had stayed longer we would have made a return visit. Staff was very friendly. They also do take out and Uber eats.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JenniferM731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

A food review app pointed us to Sabrosura from the interstate.
This is a bare bones setting with very reasonable prices and decent food.
Any meal with fried plantains makes me happy.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank catrionabikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrosura Mexican and Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sabrosura Mexican and Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing