We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time with J. Thomas and Blues City Tours”
Review of Blues City Tours

Blues City Tours
Ranked #21 of 30 Tours in Memphis
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blues City Tours is a locally owned business. We have been in business for 25 years and received several awards such as, 2012 Quality Excellence Award from Mid South Minority Council and 2010 Memphis City Schools Outstanding Service Award.We pick up at most hotels in Memphis, West Memphis and Tunica area. We offer VIP tours, sightseeing tours, shuttle service and corporate transportation.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"included lunch"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"great overview"
in 2 reviews
"peabody ducks"
in 6 reviews
"visitor center"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"peabody hotel"
in 6 reviews
"sun records"
in 3 reviews
"lorraine hotel"
in 2 reviews
"the national civil rights museum"
in 2 reviews
"jude"
in 5 reviews
"exploration"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"facts"
in 3 reviews
"tennessee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017

The tour was mainly an opportunity for us to get the lay of the land in Memphis and see what we wanted to come back to and spend more time at. Way too much time was spent at the Peabody hotel. We got there at 10:30, and the ducks come out at 11, so we were pretty bored for a half hour. The other stops were kind of useless... Sun Studios... just an opportunity to buy stuff. Would rather not stop anywhere unless there are really good photo opportunities, not shopping opportunities. Tour guide was informative, but beware of the thick Tennessee accent if you are from other parts of the world. We got off early and did not go to Graceland as we already had a day planned there. They should probably cut that off the tour anyway as most tourists to Memphis make that a must see attraction.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank briandavidschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour and guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This tour gave a great overview of the city including details about the history. Our driver, Theresa, was very accommodating and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank earyan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Theresa. She is one of our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel right on time. The drive took real good care of us the rest of the day. He made sure we were no left at Graceland or The Hard Rock Cafe. When some people were no at the appointed stop, the driver took a lot of pains to find them. A good tour company.

Thank Dallen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your tour. Blues City Tours value our customers and we want to make sure each person feels at home when they are with us. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in Memphis again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blues City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing