We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean campground with a great location !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Memphis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed the campground with its amenities and safe environment with guard at gate. I'm not an Elvis fan but was very impressed with Graceland's presentation of his life and generosity to his fellow man. The museums are worth the trip along with seeing Beale Street.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

A campground in Memphis? Sounds sketchy right? I thought so too but I was completely wrong.

We were going to be in Memphis for two nights, wanted to be in a good location for sights but also are on a travelers budget. We stumbled upon this place and are SO glad we did.

We stayed in camper cabins for two nights at 45 dollars a night! The cabin had a Tv, microwave, fridge an air conditioning, with clean bathrooms/showers literally across from you. If you are here on an Elvis trip, this place shares an entrance with the heartbreak hotel and is across the street from the gates of Graceland so there's no better place to go.

We were here to explore the city...this spot was still perfect. A 15 minute ride downtown. I suggest parking at "parking is fun" garage. It's right downtown and is 6 dollars for the whole day. Beale street is like a 3 minute walk. And if you don't want to deal with the parking, the campground offers a FREE shuttle bus to sub studio and other parts of downtown. Didn't use it so can't comment on it, but it sounds like a great deal we just opted to drive...

This place was too good to be true. Incredible value for a city and it's nice and quiet so you can relax as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Good basic accommodations for visiting Graceland. Our site was next to the parking lot gate so we were close to our tour. Staff was mostly helpful if not extremely knowledgeable. Sells propane although a bit pricey and the person filling the tank seemed timid about the process. Overall happy and would return again if my wife can drag me back to Graceland. (Now you know who the fan of the family is).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were looking for an RV park in town close to downtown. This park is within walking distance to Graceland. Check in was smooth and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the kids needed it to cool off. We stayed on site #16. It was right next to the garbage dumpster and the the morning of our first night there the truck came in at 5:45am to pick up the garbage. It woke up our whole family. It came again at the same time two days later. I would not reccomend staying near this area. The campground is small so if you want to stay there try booking ahead. There was 24hr security. We never felt unsafe ever. The dog park is the best one I've seen at a campground. They even have a bag dispenser. I would reccomend!!

Room Tip: Don't stay near site #16 because of the garbage truck that comes by early in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forsyths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked this place based on location rift across from Graceland, not expecting much because of the part of town. However, all of the amenities were wonderful. The kids loved swimming after the long car ride. Small enough that everything is so convenient and lots of large trees. Also walk to Heartbreak Hotel and buy $5.00 continental breakfast tickets the night before. Easy walk to Graceland and there is a nice Ice Cream Shop and LOTS of souvenir shops. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonesaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice camping spot. Small but clean pool.
Picknick area with microwave. Next to graceland and shuttle to beale street. Restrooms could be cleaner but very good.
We liked it very much!! Campspot was 23$ for a night

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAvakemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The first time we stayed here in June of 2011, we were on a family cross country site-seeing and camping adventure. Graceland was our first stop, and since the campground is right across the street from Graceland, we thought we hit the jackpot. It was raining, so we camped in the car. Our only complaint was the Boy Scout Troop in the same tent camping area that didn't seem to care one bit about the quiet hours. Nevertheless, we thought of staying here again when we returned in late June 2012. This time, we stayed in a cabin though. It was perfect for us. It was directly across from the bathrooms and the showers, and inside the cabin, was a cold A/C, a microwave, a mini-refrigerator, a full bed, a color TV with cable, and a set of bunk beds. The fact that camping there allows you either a convenient walk to Graceland, or a parking pass to drive over there was a bonus. Our late check-in both times was pleasantly hassle-free. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well cared for, and it appears they have undergone some renovating since our last stay in June 2011. If we make Memphis an annual trip, we'll definitely be calling the RV park at Graceland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrldTravLR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#80 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground

Address: 3691 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116-4105
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Memphis
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park & Campground Hotel Memphis
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing