We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Technical conference at the Peabody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peabody Memphis
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been on many business trips and conferences and this was by far the best hotel i have stayed at. The service was second to none! Amazing beds, beautiful rooms, breathtaking lobby and cutest ducks around!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remlap511Kloee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,583 - 2,589 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel room very small for the price, we had 2 adults and 3 kids in room. Our friends had 1 adult and 2 kids in their room and they felt cramped as well. The service is great and lobby very impressive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus_Blair1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Brian M,

Thank you for staying at The Peabody. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Grand Lobby and received exceptional service. Next time you visit, please let us know prior to your arrival the number of guests in your party. That way we can suggest a room type that better fits your needs.

Kind regards,
Angus Blair
Director of Rooms
901-529-3616
angus.blair@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My sincere thanks and appreciation to the entire staff of the Peabody for making my parents 50th anniversary stay so special. From the initial on-line booking, to special billing requests, to their room requirements (mobility issues), everything was handled with speed and ease. They raved about their room and accomodations, the concierge floor and their excursions, the quality of food, shops and ambience. As a former Peabody guest, I knew they would be pleased, but when they came home and said they wanted to move to the Peabdy full-time I knew we hit a home run! A wonderful and special treasure of an old school, full service hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus_Blair1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear binti,

We are honored to have played host to your parents while celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. Thank you for entrusting The Peabody to ensure your parents had a memorable stay. I hope you and your parents return to the “South’s Grand Hotel” again soon.

Thanks again,
Angus Blair
Director of Rooms
901-529-3616
angus.blair@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A stay at the Peabody is a must! It exudes southern hospitality and charm. The facilities were in great condition. Every employee delivered exceptional customer service. If you are looking for a place for a convention or other business meetings, look no further. Management and staff went to great lengths to anticipate our needs before we could even ask. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus_OhioMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A recent stay at this hotel was so nice. Great part of Memphis and walking distance to Beale Street. So much to do. Rooms were not large but very elegantly appointed. Staff was very attentive including the wait staff. The whole duck parade is more of a production than I understood and was worth the investment of time. The rooftop provided a great view of the Mississippi but the seating was not comfortable. A bar up there with some nicer furniture sure would make it nicer. It is a great "splurge" type of hotel - you will remember your stay there.

Room Tip: The connecting rooms are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus_Blair1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear rachel53,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the “South’s Grand Hotel.” The rocking chairs and benches on the rooftop are a recent addition and have been a hit with our guests, especially during summer Rooftop Parties. As you suggested, on various nights through the year we do offer a rooftop bar from 4:30pm – 8:30pm for a Sunset Happy Hour. I hope that you return to The Peabody soon, and get a chance to experience our Sunset Rooftop Happy Hour.

Thanks again,
Angus Blair
Director of Rooms
901-529-3616
angus.blair@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Though the bathrooms were extremely small...this old and historic, but luxurious and fun hotel was a pleasant surprise. We added Memphis to the tail end of our vacation to escape the rain in Florida and had the best time. The Peabody was at the center of it all allowing us to walk to all thefun that Memphis had to offer. The hotel was buzzing with activity...loved experiencing the Duck tradtions!

Room Tip: I believe they had a spa, but we did not try it out. I gave them an excellent rating since I had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus_Blair1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Denaige,

Thank you for your impromptu visit to The Peabody. We are pleased to be your oasis to escape the rain and continue your vacation. It sounds like you were able to enjoy The Peabody’s central downtown location and visit many of Memphis’ most famous attractions. We hope you visit Memphis again soon and stay at the “South’s Grand Hotel” once again.

Thanks again,
Angus Blair
Director of Rooms
901-529-3616
angus.blair@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Peabody has a great location in downtown Memphis 10 ft off of Beale. We loved the lobby, fountain, duck hype and entire property. While the duck thing is for a lack of a better term, silly, it adds levity. I want levity on my vacation and if the little lady I am traveling with gets a kick out of it, then it's worth the price of admission (which is free by the way - you don't have to stay here to see the show and everyone is welcome). We however did make our accommodation at the Peabody staying 3 nights utilizing the B&B package. The service and attentiveness of staff was beyond reproach, A+, 10 out of 10. While I can point out several instances of exemplary service and grand dame character, I was disappointed to find a large cockroach in my room. I guess it can happen anywhere, you just don't want to see it in your $275 per night hotel. With the ability to overlook that situation, I think of the lovely cloistered pool and hot tub, well appointed lobby and above average service to give this 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachvsMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus_Blair1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear BeachvsMountains,

Thank you for your detailed review. I am pleased that you chose to stay at The Peabody and experienced excellent service through out your visit. The Bed and Breakfast package is one our most popular, providing an extreme value by including guests’ valet parking and breakfast buffet in Capriccio Grill. Thank you for bringing your findings to our attention. I apologize for this disturbance as it is equally disappointing for us and assure you this is an uncommon occurrence at The Peabody. We appreciate that you gave your stay 5 stars, and hope you visit the “South’s Grand Hotel” again soon.

Thanks again,
Angus Blair
Director of Rooms
901-529-3616
angus.blair@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.2 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#12 of 138 in Memphis
2,129 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 138 in Memphis
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.9 mi away
Big Cypress Lodge
Big Cypress Lodge
#3 of 138 in Memphis
424 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peabody Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peabody Memphis

Address: 149 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#3 Family Hotel in Memphis
#6 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $233 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Peabody Memphis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, luxury hotel located in downtown Memphis, TN, known for its famous marching mallards, The Peabody Ducks. Located just two blocks from the world-famous Beale Street entertainment district, Peabody Place, Memphis Museum of Rock & Soul, FedEx Forum and Autozone Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Peabody Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Memphis Hotel Memphis
Peabody Hotel Memphis
Memphis Peabody Hotel
Hotel Memphis Peabody Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing