We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Ribs are so-so.”

Marlowes Ribs and Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 1,457 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great service. Ribs are so-so.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The service deserves a 4 star but after eating some great ribs throughout the south I can't give it that high of a rating. Very cute restaurant and bar. Very close to Graceland and they offer free shuttle via their pink Cadillac.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSLExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    295
    116
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum yum and lots of fun”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Marlowe's has a pink cadillac that came to pick us up at our hotel for free! That started the night off in a fun way! The driver was so nice and helpful with info about Memphis and the sites to see. Upon our arrival at Marlowe's we were seated right away and the waitress was so nice. I ordered a drink called a Pink Cadillac. So yummy! I ordered the chicken strips and hubby ordered a steak. Both were so very good. The restaurant is full of Elvis memorabilia much of it is authentic and signed by Elvis. Don't miss this restaurant that has been featured on the "Food Channel '!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of FUN!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited Marlowes after our trip to Graceland. We were picked up from our hotel in the pink Cadillac, which sounds kind of hokey BUT it was so much fun! The BBQ was excellent and Jamaca our Server was classic!!! What a memorable experience. A MUST VISIT.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pink Cadillac!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was good, sauce was better. Got the pulled pork, lots of fatty pieces. The beans and slaw were very good. Waitress not very nice but not rude either. Bought some sauce and dry rub from the gift shop.
Got a kick out of the pink cadillac ride. Driver was very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel pickup in a pink Cadillac. Brilliant fun. Good portions of food and nicely decorated. Worth a visit just for the caddy. Driver very friendly and will stop for photos. Staff friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nick045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlowes Ribs and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marlowes Ribs and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing