We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff...All had smiles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Ranked #35 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed March 4, 2009

My husband and I visited this hotel on a recent business trip. It was FANTASTIC! Very nice, clean, quiet and friendly. We missed the "social hour", but attended breakfast in the morning and was absolutely blown away...ANYTHING you wanted was there and ALL THE STAFF had a pleasant greeting and a smile. I was sooooooooooo amazed that I went and found a manager to compliment the staff. It was so refreshing. Lovely hotel. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 993 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2009

The five of use stayed at this Embassy for a birthday weekend with the mother-in-law who is an Elvis fan. As with all Embassy Suites, the breakfast & happy hour was great & adds to the value of the experience. The people who cleaned up after & during breakfast were all very charming & great people with which to converse. Our room contained flat-screen televisions & appeared overall up-to-date. We stayed out of the pool/spa area... at any one time there were 10-15 kids in the pool. The fitness center was well stocked with Precor equipment & free weights. The small business center was never really occupied & made for getting on the internet a breeze. (I did have my laptop... but refuse to pay for the Wi-Fi)

My one complaint: I wish that hotel management would have located the obvious birthday party group further away from "regular" guests. It was apparent that the hotel room adjacent to ours was rented for the weekend for (I am sure) a very nice 9-10 year old boy & about 8 of his friends.

Overall we were very satisfied. The hotel was located in a good area, about 15-20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

I spent 2 nights in the Embassy Suites in Memphis for a business, but the atmosphere of the hotel made me feel like I was on vacation! The large open atrium with the duck pond was so lovely! A great place to enjoy the complimentary breakfast - which was plentiful and impressive! They even had made to offer omelette's. The fitness equipment was all brand new and top quality, and the staff were friendly and helpful. i would definitely stay at an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msamandalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

awesome hotel and the best location. we felt very safe in this area compared to the rest of the city. excellent breakfast and cocktails! and the staff was great! i truly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank impure72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Booked into the Embassy for one night as we wanted to visit Graceland. Arrived at the hotel prior to the 3pm check in time and the room was ready. Requested an extra late check out as our flight was only leaving at 6pm and received it. Very much appreciated!
The two room suite is clean with more than enough space for families with 2 children. Don't expect to all use the bathroom shampoo, conditioner & body lotion as they are the smallest sizes I've seen. The beds are comfy as is the sleeper sofa. You do have to make it up yourself but everything is supplied in the closet. Tv's are flat screen with more than enough channels. We did not partake of the manager reception or breakfast. Did not have any parking problems. Enjoyed our visit to Graceland. Thought the tour was done in a gracious respectful manner. I must say that the Memphis airport has the friendliest employees I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovestotravel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

We stayed at the Embassy with our three kids the week of Christmas. The rooms were clean and large. With a 14,12 and 10 year old, we need the room. The front room with a sleeper sofa, desk, chair & TV was perfect for my husband. The girls and I had our own room with 2 beds, a sink and TV. It was nice that there was a door that closed between the two rooms. There also was a hotel fridge, microwave and another sink right by the bathroom.
The made to order breakfast in the morning was delicious and filling. The manager's reception at night had hot appetizers, drinks & munchies. We made a meal out of it one night and saved some money on restaurants.
The hotel wasn't very busy, due to most folks being with family over Christmas, but it still had adequate staff, who were very courteous. We loved having the place to ourselves and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rosie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

The room was wonderful and new; the customer service folks were among the best any where. The lobby is a typical Embassy Suites, only a little bit larger than normal.

This hotel is less than 20 minutes from the airport; less than 30 minutes from downtown and Graceland; and less than an hour from the casinos in Mississippi. There is a Target, Ruth Chris Steakhouse and a boatload of shopping and other dining options within a 10 minute drive along Shady Grove Road. To the left of the hotel along Shady Grove is upscale, and to the right of Shady Grove is old Memphis, which offers a movie theater and orginal BBQ.

My meeting were at the airport, and I found this property ideally located. The property is VERY SAFE and VERY CLEAN and offered very reasonable rates.

By the way, the Hampton Inn next door looked really cool too!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
11.3 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Address: 1022 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $174 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing