We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Ranked #32 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful hotel experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2009

I spent 2 nights in the Embassy Suites in Memphis for a business, but the atmosphere of the hotel made me feel like I was on vacation! The large open atrium with the duck pond was so lovely! A great place to enjoy the complimentary breakfast - which was plentiful and impressive! They even had made to offer omelette's. The fitness equipment was all brand new and top quality, and the staff were friendly and helpful. i would definitely stay at an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msamandalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    242
    154
    116
    89
See reviews for
373
165
28
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2009

awesome hotel and the best location. we felt very safe in this area compared to the rest of the city. excellent breakfast and cocktails! and the staff was great! i truly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank impure72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Booked into the Embassy for one night as we wanted to visit Graceland. Arrived at the hotel prior to the 3pm check in time and the room was ready. Requested an extra late check out as our flight was only leaving at 6pm and received it. Very much appreciated!
The two room suite is clean with more than enough space for families with 2 children. Don't expect to all use the bathroom shampoo, conditioner & body lotion as they are the smallest sizes I've seen. The beds are comfy as is the sleeper sofa. You do have to make it up yourself but everything is supplied in the closet. Tv's are flat screen with more than enough channels. We did not partake of the manager reception or breakfast. Did not have any parking problems. Enjoyed our visit to Graceland. Thought the tour was done in a gracious respectful manner. I must say that the Memphis airport has the friendliest employees I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

We stayed at the Embassy with our three kids the week of Christmas. The rooms were clean and large. With a 14,12 and 10 year old, we need the room. The front room with a sleeper sofa, desk, chair & TV was perfect for my husband. The girls and I had our own room with 2 beds, a sink and TV. It was nice that there was a door that closed between the two rooms. There also was a hotel fridge, microwave and another sink right by the bathroom.
The made to order breakfast in the morning was delicious and filling. The manager's reception at night had hot appetizers, drinks & munchies. We made a meal out of it one night and saved some money on restaurants.
The hotel wasn't very busy, due to most folks being with family over Christmas, but it still had adequate staff, who were very courteous. We loved having the place to ourselves and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — The spacious rooms and made to order breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rosie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

The room was wonderful and new; the customer service folks were among the best any where. The lobby is a typical Embassy Suites, only a little bit larger than normal.

This hotel is less than 20 minutes from the airport; less than 30 minutes from downtown and Graceland; and less than an hour from the casinos in Mississippi. There is a Target, Ruth Chris Steakhouse and a boatload of shopping and other dining options within a 10 minute drive along Shady Grove Road. To the left of the hotel along Shady Grove is upscale, and to the right of Shady Grove is old Memphis, which offers a movie theater and orginal BBQ.

My meeting were at the airport, and I found this property ideally located. The property is VERY SAFE and VERY CLEAN and offered very reasonable rates.

By the way, the Hampton Inn next door looked really cool too!

  • Liked — The new rooms
  • Disliked — breakfast was greasy
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Girl in gift shop closes when ever she wants. When I complained to the front desk, she coldly told me to go to the BP station.

Too bad, I liked the rest of the hotel, but obviously, the inmates are running the asylum.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Poquoson, Va
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Checked into the Embassy on S.Shady Grove for two nights. Quick check-in to requested room. All of the hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Room was clean and we really enjoyed the high definition televisions in both rooms with several channels in actual high definition. The highlight of our stay was Freddy the bartender at the evening reception with his cool selection of party glasses...the kind for the eyes not the drinks! His rum punch is to die for....my girlfriend had two and wanted more! Kudos to the Embassy for a nice stay in Memphis.

  • Liked — Good location and excellent staff
  • Disliked — no concerns
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hiltontraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#27 of 138 in Memphis
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.6 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#34 of 138 in Memphis
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Address: 1022 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing