We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night when my flight was delayed and I couldn't leave until the next morning. I knew that they had a free shuttle to the airport, and I really enjoyed the room. Modern looking and very spacious. The lobby/atrium area was awesome! They even have fish and ducks living in there! All of the plants are living, which I thought was pretty awesome. Made a great atmosphere for dining and lounging around.. you don't even feel like you're in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    195
    124
    94
    75
See reviews for
300
136
23
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but the room furnishings were worn, the upholstered furniture seriously needed cleaning, and the wooden tables were all scarred. Very disappointing as Embassy Suites hotels are usually first-rate. The room service meal we ordered from the restaurant was marginal at best. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and tasty. Hopefully, the owners of the hotel will soon do some much needed renovations. Until then, I will choose another facility nearby; not worth the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deltalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very helpful staff. I rented the Presidential Suite for a family party. The room was worn but the staff really stepped up with everything we needed. Gregory helped with an extra table and refrigerator. What a great guy! Front desk was professional and courteous. I liked the layout of the hotel, ducks and plants in the center. Mostly clean but could use a deep cleaning. Breakfast was wonderful and comes in the price. The pool was also fun...although cloudy and felt like it needed a deep cleaning. It gets a lot of use. Overall, a good value. I'd go back.

Room Tip: Don't forget, there is an indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I was outraged the front desk staff arranged for my family to go to a restaurant in a private car instead of a taxi. I had to wait 30 minutes and I felt I was overcharged because there was no meter. Stay Away from this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rozier21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for any hassle or frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we will use your experience as part of our ongoing service training. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitability,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel Over the holiday weekend. Very nice and safe location. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was clean--beautiful lobby. Unfortunately the walls are rather thin. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Lots of seats available. Although When we checked in the front desk clerk was short with us and rattled off the general information at warp speed and a different clerk at check out was rude/had an attitude, we Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very good time, everything was great and we, will stay at and Embassy suites when ever we travel. The managers reception and the breakfast were great. I was most impressed with the staff everyone wanted to help in anyway they could.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We very much appreciated the service of Greg the Bellman. He went above and beyond to help us. Overall, the whole experience was great! The evening reception was great and breakfast delicious! There were a lot of high schoolers running wild, which was not the best but not in the hotels control.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#21 of 137 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#35 of 137 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Address: 1022 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing