We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i'm glad we stopped here for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celtic Crossing

Celtic Crossing
Reserve with OpenTable
Celtic Crossing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 1,429 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Celtic Crossing celebrates and is dedicated to the spirit of Irish pioneers who have taken up home in America.We want you to experience a piece of Ireland when you visit and enjoy our food, stout, whiskey and beer.As they say in Ireland:…. may you be forty years in heaven before the devil knows you’re dead.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“i'm glad we stopped here for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

we were out exploring and came upon the celtic pub parked free on the side street sat on the patio but moved inside too hot the young lady who served us was efficient and also happened to have been to our town in canada which made us more comfortable had the clubhouse which they should call the club mansion because it was loaded my wife had a huge new york would be proud corned beef sandwich we left the celtic full and happy would try again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomnsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is possibly the most authentic Irish pub in Memphis. I love the outdoor patio and even in the hot weather, they have "misters" to help keep you cool. Traditional Irish food, but also a very good salmon dinner. Very nice service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Have a pint & watch a soccer match at the best local pub in Memphis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Celtic is a friendly, local pub with an international clientele. There is always a good soccer match on with all the best international brews on tap. The only thing I dont like is smoking is allowed inside. Sundays are the only days that kids are allowed there, so when the weather in warm we take the kids for brunch and sit on the patio, where often they have an Irish band playing folksongs. Its enjoyable, the food is decent, but could be better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Food and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Celtic Crossing is a fun Irish reataurant located in a refurbed hous in the Cooper Young District of Memphis. Parking is a problem. You might have to park down the street and walk back to the pub. IT IS WORTH IT! The food is great and the beer selection is even better. Call before you go because on select nights they have in the main dining room an Irish band that plays next to the fireplace. It gives this restaurant such a great finishing touch.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My Dog's Favorite Restaurant/Prime Rib Warning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch on the Patio with our dog. She received an excellent personal bowl of Memphis water and we had a super Bloody Mary with dill pickle spear and a pint of Memphis' own ale. The food was okay, and I wish to warn you about the Prime Rib dish....it was a huge piece of perfectly rare prime rib...however, the marinade turned it a disgusting shade of purple (like a huge bruise) and it was so salty I could not eat more than two bites! Why anyone would think this was a good way to treat a beautiful piece of meat is not a Chef. Please stop marinating this meat or people will think you are trying to hide the flavor of bad meat. We love going here with our dog, staff is warm and friendly and at times a bit ellusive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celtic Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Celtic Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing