We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertaining and fun”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve with OpenTable
B.B. King's Blues Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,436 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Entertaining and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with BBQ ribs and music... Excellent food and entertaining..... Great combination....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,220
    874
    268
    88
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Music isn't bad - DON'T EAT THE FOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I took my mother here when she was visiting Memphis. She had a great time listening to the music, and we both enjoyed the little dance floor which made the experience more entertaining. If we had stuck to drinks I would have definitely given this place a higher rating. The drinks are pricey but you are paying for the live bands. The service was a little slow but the staff were very busy, and they were friendly. BUT - we made the unwise choice to order food. We got a platter with several fried things - chicken tenders, hush puppies, fries, fish. It came to the table already cold and quite bland. Midway through the meal I found a hair that was not mine. Somehow I found myself without an appetite after that. Bottom line - come for the fun cover bands, but you can eat better almost anywhere else in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

After spending the day at Graceland we decided to hit Beal Street for an early dinner. BB kings was recommended by friends who had been there in October. All in all I was not impressed the restaurant itself was rundown, old furniture ripped up floor tiles. We specifically went there for the ribs. After placing our drink order we were told the ribs would not be ready for 4-5 hours. We were very disappointed as that was the reason for us stooping there to eat. We did enjoy our rum drinks however when the bill came we were told we had to pay for the glasses the drink came in as souvenirs. We commented that we didn't want the glass and were told the drink was the same price if we took the glass or not. Needless to say of course we took them since we paid for them. We chose to leave without eating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

A co-worker and I stopped in to listen to some music & have a drink after dinner elsewhere. The place was pretty busy but we found seats directly in front of the stage. The drinks were a bit high priced but we got to keep the glass and it was delicious (I had the juke joint & coworker had the Southern Hurricane) so it was worth it.

The King Beez were playing and they were awesome. I definitely recommend hitting that place up when they are there. Elvis was there too.

Definitely a fun atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksboel, Denmark
Level Contributor
799 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 737 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere in B.B. King's Blues Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went to the B. B. King's Blues Club because of the music and the atmosphere.
And we was not disappointed.
We went opstairs and got drinks at a table with a good view.
Great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LN1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing