We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken seats and fair show”

The Orpheum Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 24 Concerts & Shows in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful theater holds musical and stage performances.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Broken seats and fair show”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was very disappointed with the musical "Flash Dance", especially with the price ,I paid.
The seats are very uncomfortable and many of them are broken.
Instead of building a new center,next door, they should redo the seating in the present structure

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orch35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    137
    18
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth 15 mins to take some pics”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good to see the building and the stars on the pavement, but as I didn't see a performance I couldn't comment on the interior.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alberto465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand theater!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Attended "Rebel without a Cause" for the summer movie series. Theater is definitely of a time gone by - beautiful!! Hope in the future to be able to see a live production on their stage. Also heard it is residence for two ghosts, of which we did not encounter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gids52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the Orpheum”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love the Orpheum for date-night as well as events for our kids. It's classic atmosphere and friendly staff make every experience worthwhile. The summer movie series is a highlight of the year, and we love the emails with special codes for early ticket purchases.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Season Ticket Holders”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love going to the Broadway series every year and have amazing seats. I love the ambiance, but I do wish the seats were larger and more comfortable, it makes it difficult to enjoy the show when I'm twisting and turning the whole time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orpheum Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Orpheum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing