We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Memphis
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Graceland
from $20.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
from $280.00
More Info
Reviews (18,417)
Filter reviews
18,417 results
Traveler rating
11,494
4,631
1,687
397
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,494
4,631
1,687
397
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip tour car museum lisa marie meditation garden jungle room mansion tour ipad tour gold records trophy room elvis fans elvis's home basic tour his life across the street elvis experience bucket list own pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 18,417 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It exceeded our expectations. Brilliantly managed and all an Elvis lover could ever dream of. This was so much more than I thought it would be.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our view was that you can’t come all the way to Memphis from England without visiting Graceland and although the experience was a little disappointing, we are still glad that we came. It was just so busy! It is a relatively small house so there has to be some sort of regulation of the crowds which inevitably leads to long queues. Having to pay 10$ to park on top of the entry tickets was a bit much.The introductory video could have been much more imaginative and it was silly to put the subtitles across the bottom of the screen so they were impossible to see from the back. We then queued for 50 minutes to board a bus to take us across the busy highway to Graceland itself. The audio-video guided tour worked very well although there was very little space and not really enough time to stand in front of each room to look at everything properly. The meditation garden where the Presley Family is buried was peaceful despite the crowds. I also liked seeing all the home movies. The house surprised and pleased us in its ordinariness and Elvis’s family values came through clearly throughout the visit. However, we felt it presented a sanitised version of his life, skipping over his issues and avoiding any negative details. We are not huge Elvis fans so just opted for the most basic 41$ mansion only tour which was fine for us. We were there for just over two hours which was just about right (though half of that time was spent in a queue) You can’t come to Memphis without visiting Graceland!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sueburns58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to be a real devoted Elvis fan to allow Graceland to get away with what they do. The complex is enormous and has some interesting exhibits but we got the impression that we were part of a herd of cattle, directed on to buses to go across the road (we could have walked it) armed with iPads and earphones for extra content (really?). The house was not grand and you certainly did not get to see the whole place. Upstairs was off limits. The tour followed a very defined path and we were directed by pretty dictatorial staff - not a lot of Southern hospitality there. We went back and looked at the exhibits which are well laid out. When we went for a drink, the service was appalling and somewhat dismissive - not what we would have expected.
The whole place is carefully curated to a particular narrative which ends in 1973 with the Aloha from Hawaii concert. Nothing about the problems with Tom Parker, the pills, the booze, the extravagance, the marital problems, the "Memphis Mafia" or anything that might tarnish the image - but Elvis himself was responsible for that. Only for the dedicated fan.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank djhdcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Graceland is just as it was the day Elvis died. Its like time stopped. To see how Elvis lived was really cool. We did just the mansion tour. The line for boarding the bus (small bus which held 30) was so long. There was no where for my 91 year old step Dad to sit. He was a real trooper and stood in line for about 30 mins. It may be worth the extra money to get the VIP pass so that you can avoid that line. At the mansion I thought it was going to be elbow to elbow as you are corralled through the house but it was not. While it was crowded, everyone was respectful and it was fine.

I have one complaint that made this review a 4 and not a 5. The ADA accomodation for my parents who are Deaf was less than acceptable. I called weeks in advance and asked for a sign language interpreter and was told they do not do they. What they offer as communication access is captioning on the tablet which is the guided tour for everyone auditorally. Try walking with a cane, being 91 and reading small print on a tablet in your 2nd language. Not effective communication! Infact it was a hazard for my step Dad and for my Mom it was more interesting to see the home than to try to read all those words on the tablet. Graceland personnel need to take into consideration that written text is not effective for everyone and when there is a request for an interpreter, get one. I spent most of my time listening tl the tour then doing the interpreting for them. Not my job to make this public place accessible per the ADA.

Otherwise

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jlskjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved Graceland. The complex is very cool and so much to see - however, the staff could use some training in friendliness and helpfulness. We were there for nearly 4 hours and encounter two cashiers that had a bit of personality. The others, from those directing the tours to those at exhibit entrances just didn’t provide any signs that they enjoyed their jobs or cared about the experience of those visiting.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank juliegZ4254CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews