We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
Ranked #3 of 154 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Ozark, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was so amazing to me! It was like taking a peek into history, it is almost eerie to be in his home and you definitely can feel his presence there! Would recommend everyone to take this trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,037
    3,473
    1,221
    285
    115
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifetime Dream”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have always loved Elvis's music especially my husband is a big fan so it was a life long dream to visit Graceland.
We did the VIP tour which was worth every cent since you only do a tour like this once.
The house is well presented in how Elvis lived at Graceland. His clothing that he wore for his concerts are fantastic and his daughter Lisa Marie gave taped interviews about her life at Graceland. We saw his planes and cars that he used during his time as The King of Rock and Roll. You will not go away without spending money in the many shops featuring Elvis's merchandise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Interesting but a one time thing”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If staying at a hotel nearby like the Days Inn just down the street, leave your car there to avoid the parking fee. I went early at 9 AM and was glad I did as it was significantly more crowded when I left a few hours later. Basically you get your ticket, stand in line for the little shuttle bus to go across the street and then you have a mostly self paced audio tour of the house, out buildings and grounds. Once you finish the tour you shuttle back across the street to visit other exhibits like the car museum and the airplane. Each area has it's own gift shop and many people were buying stuff. Graceland must make millions! There's also a couple of places to eat. I enjoyed visiting Graceland but it is a one time experience. You should be able to tour the house and see all the exhibits in about 3 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ace624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of those "ok now i've seen it" places”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pretty simply put, I'm glad I went, wont go back again. We sprung for the ticket package just above the cheapest, still wasnt cheap. From the home to the gift shops (plural because it seemed like there were 20) everything was clean and well maintained. We stopped in the ice cream parlor for a snack. The staff were overall less than impressed to be at work, sometimes i felt like i was waiting in line at the DMV.

Either way, it was cool to see. If you happen to be in the area, i'd say go for it, but wouldnt go out of my way to see it. The pictures online pretty well do it justice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank evanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time at Graceland. The tour of the estate was neat to see. It's surprising to see how modest it really is compared to today's homes. I realize it was really something in it's day. The tour was very well organized. They have it all figured out how to get people in and out of there in an orderly manner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing