We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see even of your not a huge Elvis fan”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
More Info
$86.85*
and up
Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour
More Info
$53.10*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #3 of 155 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must see even of your not a huge Elvis fan”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fasinating place - great tour (they have a good system) -- friendly people. The amount of awards is endless. Clothes are fascinating. May not be suitable for young children that have no appreciation for music or career accomplishmnets

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,322
    3,591
    1,270
    301
    125
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Classier and more tasteful than expected (plan 3 hours.)”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

You start your experience of Graceland at the visitors centre by waiting for a bus to drive you across the road and up the drive of Graceland. Its a good opportunity to get your mp3 tour guide working and also for the obligatory souvenir photograph. Well, once at the door of Graceland, the tour really starts. It's self led so you choose your own pace, and can linger as long as you want, as often as you like. I'll not spoil the experience, but the house is truly interesting and after you have done this you can see outfits, gold discs, memorabilia and a host of other Elvis themed stuff which rounds the whole experience off. ADVICE - make sure that your camera is fully charged with spare batteries, you have spare memory cards for your camera because you are sure to take plenty of photos. If you love Elvis, or simply like him and his music, this trip is unforgettable. Back over the road, you can see the car collection and also two jet aircraft - try and get to all places. Oh, to close the visit, be sure to have a burger from the cafe and buy some of the stuff from the souvenir shop. the souvie photo is way overpriced, but looks good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Concord Pit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Well organized, clean, fascinating, and I'm not an Elvis fan. Perhaps too many gift shops. Good value for money. We took the platinum tour and were there for three hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cra723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beattyville,kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We purchased the tickets to see house, grounds, cars and planes. It was worth the $. I loved seeing all of Elvis's stuff. The audio tour really gives you insight into what living at graceland was like. The only bad thing is that it is not handicapped accessible!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmeL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice attraction and a must for Elvis fans”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot. Although we are not avid Elvis fans we grew up with the music and enjoyed him. He died too young. We went the top of the line VIP package and ill say that unless there is a crowd to cut in front of we wasted the money. Lots of interesting things to see and learn if you'll spend the time and keep an open mind. If your in Memphis go and see, hear and learn some music history.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing