We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made the pilgrimage”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
Ranked #3 of 151 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Owensville, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Made the pilgrimage”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

While not crazy Elvis fans, we do enjoy his music and worked a visit in to our agenda. It was Tuesday, late morning when we arrived. No big crowds. Got parked, bought tickets, and got in line to board the tram to the house across the street. Wait time was about 5 minutes. We liked the audio tour provided. You could select additional information and linger or skip ahead as you pleased. The home is interestingly retro. Contrary to other reviews I read here, the home, out buildings, and grounds appeared to be well maintained. Back across the street we toured the car exhibit and the jet airplanes; all interesting. There are lots of souvenir shops, but you can pass them by. A splendid time was had by all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank techdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,703
    3,348
    1,161
    259
    108
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Only for Elvis Fans”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really nothing special except if you are an Elvis fan. Showed his home, cars and possessions. To me it was a big ho hum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Property is beautiful”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this property. The grounds and the home were beautiful. It was easy for us to see Elvis living in this house and feeling very comfortable. The burial plots are pretty and it appears that there is still room for Lisa. It's worth the time to go through, but might be a little difficult if it's really hot. Plan on a wait in line to get on busses to take you to actual home and property. Lots of areas for shopping. Planes are interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every American should go here once”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I was a pre-teen when Elvis came on the scene. My parents were scandalized when Lawrence Well had him on his show. "Elvis the Pelvis". Well, it was worth the visit, albeit a bit expensive for parking. The house itself is dated but pretty, the museum impressive - I did not have any idea how generous Elvis was. His costumes impressive. We ate at the cafe there, light blue seats and good food. I bought several cds and we sang all the way home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A trip long overdue”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband is an eternal EP fan. We have wanted to make this trip for a long time. We stayed a heartbreak hotel and got a package that included just about all the EP museums and sites Stax and Sun Records. We were only there for 2 days and Stax wasn't open during our visit. Be careful about that. We didn't really like HB hotel, but the location to everything else was very convenient. We thought the house would be bigger I guess that was big for the 50's. But we loved walking in the steps of EP and it is def a must see and do for any fan. We loved the Garden that is the resting place of the family. It was beautiful and very tasteful. We also went to the planes and walked through the Lisa Marie. It was good to see but smells stale and moldy. Needs a good cleaning. The car museum plays like a drive-in with movies going. There are small museums for movies, Las Vegas, Hawaii, and the big 69 comeback. A lot of things to see a lot of history to review. All empty into souvenir shops where you can buy just about anything with Elvis on it. If you are an EP fan you gotta go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank drua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing