We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
Ranked #3 of 154 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

just come back from graceland last week was amazing was not really a elvis fan it was a surprise for my husbands birthday but am a fan now what a waste of a good talent shame he is still not around long live the king!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank keego_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
keego_co_uk,

Thank you, Thank you very much! What a great birthday surprise for your husband's birthday! We love hearing from people who became fans after their tour here at Graceland! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,027
    3,471
    1,220
    283
    115
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I absolutely loved my trip to Graceland. I had to go later in the day, due to needing to work. But I think that worked to my advantage- there were hardly any people and I was able to move about the experience without feeling hurried or cramped. I absolutely loved the fact that everything about Graceland made me feel like I was back in the 70's! The audio tour- even though you feel kinda goofy walking around with earphones and an audio box- but it was top notch. Very informative and enjoyable. I did the Platinum tour experience ($38), which allowed me to tour the house, the cars, the airplane, the '68 Special and Hawaii exhibits. I really enjoyed it all. You can make reservations, but I didn't make one and didn't need it. Plane to stay several hours- you can take as much time as you'd like in each piece of the tour. I'd say that I was there maybe 3+ hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MariJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
MariJ77,

Thank you, Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! Some of our fans often refer to the tour as a time capsule. If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very well organized so you don't miss a thing. Little bit of a wait to get going but there were a lot of people. Never was a huge Elvis fan but this gave me an appreciation for his role in music history. Fascinating, informative, remarkable, inspiring. Plan for half day; there's much more than just a tour of the house he lived and died in.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatWilliams58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
KatrinaTim,

Thank you, Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! We love to hear from people who became fans after visiting the king's home! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little like Disney”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I like Elvis, but (initially) not enough to visit Graceland. Everyone we met in Memphis said "You have to go." So we did and it was entertaining. It's well organized (a little like Disney)....and you get an audio tour through the property, his plane, his cars, etc. It was a good way to spent the afternoon and we learned a lot more about Elvis and his contributions to the music world. Worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvtravelWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
LuvtravelWisconsin,

Thank you, Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Museum!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The house and grounds are beautifully preserved, like the family had just left for the day. I think it is a great museum to remember Elvis and the 1970's. I really enjoyed the car museum and the airplane too. Some of the souvenir shop offerings were questionable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank zzkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
zzkb,

Thank you, Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! Thank you for spending the day with us! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing