We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of The King”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Self-Guided Tour With Transportation
More Info
$86.85*
and up
Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour
More Info
$53.10*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #3 of 154 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home of The King”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Don't miss Graceland while visiting Memphis. Go ahead and tour the mansion and his planes while you are there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank finnious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,199
    3,545
    1,254
    296
    121
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great but expensive”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's a great place to visit, lots to see even if you're not a big Elvis fan. But the price is a little too high.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Camila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If Elvis was before your time....enjoy”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A great collection of facts, stories and items relating to the King are assembled here. Very organized to give a detailed imagery of what his life was like at home and away. Stage clothes, daily wear, vehicles, airplanes, horses......it's all there. The lines to take the mansion tour can get long waiting for your turn, so the mini-museums that you can buy entry for with your mansion tickets are a great way to kill time while waiting for your bus to load for your tour. I highly recommend using the headsets to hear the voices of people close to Elvis, explain items, rooms, and tell stories.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank debdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I grew up as the "little sister" who's big sister "LOVED" Elvis. Now I know why. As you are transported to Graceland and pull up the driveway to the front door you are listening to Elvis singing and as for me I became so overwhelmed by that. It was like his spirit was there or something. As I walked in the front door to my right was the living room, formal, tied off but you could still look in and imagine him being in the room with his family and friends. In front of me was the staircase leading to upstairs of course but was roped off. Nobody is allowed upstairs. This is where Elvis passed away. To the left was the way to the rest of the complex, dining rooms, meeting rooms, another living room which walls were covered with carpet and shag carpet on the floors. Very gaudy I must say. You will see his downstairs recreation room where he and friends mostly hung out. Right before you are taken to where all his museum that is filled with all of his personal effects, etc, you go through the rooms where his friends were at the time of his death. You are given a story about all of this as you go through the house. Then you are taken outside to see the stables and his yard and his pool. All of which you imagined to be a lot larger than what it actually is. After that you are shown where he is laid to rest. When you are done with all of that you can go back across the street where you began this journey and there is a gift shop and also an area where all his cars are. I so much enjoyed this visit. I recommend it. I was really moved by it all and if you are an Elvis fan you will so appreciate all you see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank july1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Graceland! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are a Elvis fan, then a visit to Graceland is worth the time and money. They play a audio so you follow at your own pace and never need a guide. His life and his music will live on forever.
I took my daughters and it was a memorie we will always treasure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Guest Relations Manager at Graceland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again soon! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing