We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Elvis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
$40*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #3 of 147 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elvis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It has nice museums and a lot to see. It cost to much . It to spread out making it hard to do . Plus a lot of area is not wheel chair friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,569
    2,879
    985
    211
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A dream of ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the place we had wanted to see for a long time. I loved the tour. we purchased a VIP ticket and were boarded onto one of the shuttles that take you over to Graceland. The tour guide was informative to get us started, but this is self guided tour and you can go at your own pace. This way you can enjoy Graceland and take in all of the memorabilia and definitely enjoy his aura. The whole experience is overwhelming. My husband and a friend visited Graceland twice so they could take it all in. You should also see it at night when it all lit up. But don't miss out writing on the wall. The Elvis shops are terrific. A definite must see place, very professional operation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank grubbaangaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Graceland -so much nicer than we thought!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

At Graceland, we were surprised at how much more to it there is besides the mansion tour. When you first arrive, they give you a device to wear around your neck that allows you to walk at your own pace & when you want more information on anything , you just push the number corresponding to that room, or that vehicle,This way you dont have to be in a large crowd, unable to hear your guide, its a great system!!,The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very informative,, it took us about 3 hours to see all we wanted, which included the private plane & Elvis's car museum. The tour we chose was $36, but another tourist handed me a coupon at the last minute (thank you) for a buy one , get one free ticket!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCKYCHARM32458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must for Elvis fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent experience. Well organized tour without being rushed. To see the mansion the King lived in and all the many exhibits of his influence on society is a must for an Elvis fan. Plan on a least a half day to take it all in. On site food is just fair but you can get a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich! The audio feature is a perfect touch during the tour. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A MUST, MUST see. Don't miss visiting Graceland if you are ever in Memphis. It's just amazing. Even if you are not a big Elvis fan you will still enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing