We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #1 of 161 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It has nice museums and a lot to see. It cost to much . It to spread out making it hard to do . Plus a lot of area is not wheel chair friendly.

1  Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vip tour"
in 832 reviews
"car museum"
in 692 reviews
"lisa marie"
in 496 reviews
"meditation garden"
in 431 reviews
"jungle room"
in 428 reviews
"mansion tour"
in 402 reviews
"ipad tour"
in 354 reviews
"gold records"
in 403 reviews
"trophy room"
in 234 reviews
"elvis fans"
in 795 reviews
"elvis's home"
in 191 reviews
"across the street"
in 896 reviews
"basic tour"
in 164 reviews
"his life"
in 605 reviews
"bucket list"
in 520 reviews
"own pace"
in 643 reviews
"love elvis"
in 183 reviews
Filter

12,560 - 12,564 of 15,501 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the place we had wanted to see for a long time. I loved the tour. we purchased a VIP ticket and were boarded onto one of the shuttles that take you over to Graceland. The tour guide was informative to get us started, but this is self guided tour and you can go at your own pace. This way you can enjoy Graceland and take in all of the memorabilia and definitely enjoy his aura. The whole experience is overwhelming. My husband and a friend visited Graceland twice so they could take it all in. You should also see it at night when it all lit up. But don't miss out writing on the wall. The Elvis shops are terrific. A definite must see place, very professional operation.

3  Thank grubbaangaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

At Graceland, we were surprised at how much more to it there is besides the mansion tour. When you first arrive, they give you a device to wear around your neck that allows you to walk at your own pace & when you want more information on anything , you just push the number corresponding to that room, or that vehicle,This way you dont have to be in a large crowd, unable to hear your guide, its a great system!!,The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very informative,, it took us about 3 hours to see all we wanted, which included the private plane & Elvis's car museum. The tour we chose was $36, but another tourist handed me a coupon at the last minute (thank you) for a buy one , get one free ticket!

1  Thank LUCKYCHARM32458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent experience. Well organized tour without being rushed. To see the mansion the King lived in and all the many exhibits of his influence on society is a must for an Elvis fan. Plan on a least a half day to take it all in. On site food is just fair but you can get a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich! The audio feature is a perfect touch during the tour. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A MUST, MUST see. Don't miss visiting Graceland if you are ever in Memphis. It's just amazing. Even if you are not a big Elvis fan you will still enjoy it.

Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing