We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Graceland -so much nicer than we thought!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$40*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #3 of 147 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
OHIO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Graceland -so much nicer than we thought!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

At Graceland, we were surprised at how much more to it there is besides the mansion tour. When you first arrive, they give you a device to wear around your neck that allows you to walk at your own pace & when you want more information on anything , you just push the number corresponding to that room, or that vehicle,This way you dont have to be in a large crowd, unable to hear your guide, its a great system!!,The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very informative,, it took us about 3 hours to see all we wanted, which included the private plane & Elvis's car museum. The tour we chose was $36, but another tourist handed me a coupon at the last minute (thank you) for a buy one , get one free ticket!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCKYCHARM32458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,288
    2,772
    947
    205
    85
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must for Elvis fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent experience. Well organized tour without being rushed. To see the mansion the King lived in and all the many exhibits of his influence on society is a must for an Elvis fan. Plan on a least a half day to take it all in. On site food is just fair but you can get a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich! The audio feature is a perfect touch during the tour. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A MUST, MUST see. Don't miss visiting Graceland if you are ever in Memphis. It's just amazing. Even if you are not a big Elvis fan you will still enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just ignore the rude staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife was more excited about visiting Graceland than I was but I must admit it was very interesting and enjoyable, despite the staff. While we were there I saw two staff members smile the rest went through the motions of their jobs but it was painfully clear they would rather be somewhere else. They offered on additional info beyond the required and while not openly rude or discourteous they were far from helpful. We ignored the lack of enthusiasm and enjoyed the park anyway.
The place is quite expensive, $70 each to see everything + $10 parking. We chose to just view mansion and grounds and were satisfied. We enjoyed ourselves and were impressed with Elvis's achievements and his mansion. Worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randyclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we certainly do not condone that type of behavior from our staff. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us enhance your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Graceland Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Anyone who is an Elvis fan needs to visit Graceland. It's like a time capsule. It's been pretty much frozen in time since the days when Elvis lived there. Besides the house, some newer exhibits have been added. There's a garage of Elvis' cars. There's a walk through exhibit of some of Elvis' costumes, gold records, etc. that is very interesting. Of course, Elvis and his beloved mom and dad are buried at Graceland. Visitors will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing