We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed in Memphis for one night, for that I'm grateful. The professional pictures make this place look stellar, so I was a bit disappointed when we got there. Front reception people were friendly and check in went fine. Then we got to our room and the floor was wet from the window A/C unit about five feet out into the room. They acted like because it had rained that day, that it was normal for the floor to be wet. Before we took our shoes off and noticed the wet floor we saw the there were stains on the bed skirt and a very worn/damaged area in the carpet right inside the door. The front desk moved us without hesitation when we informed then of the wet floor, as well as offering us free drinks for the trouble. When we got to the next room, first thing we did was feel the floor, yep it was wet too. Although, it was only a foot or two out into the room, so we just dealt with it. They charge $6 for continental breakfast and $10 for buffet, needless to say we didn't try it. The shower had very little pressure and the bathroom had no exhaust fan. Pretty loud traffic, two busy streets on each side of the hotel. Overall, a pretty disappointing stay. I wouldn't stay again, if we ever come back through Memphis.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, though I am pleased that your experience with the front desk staff was positive. Both they and the rest of our staff do try our hardest to resolve any issues that arise during a stay, and I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice and staff is friendly. Room is very clean and beautiful. Good location, but you do enter and exit in very fast traffic. Lots of stores and restaurants right by the hotel. If you book through orbits - they do not have complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This trip was a gift for my wife and adult daughter as a mother's day gift. They said the hotel was average, but the bed was very comfortable. They said they could have stayed in the beds all day long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

While we do strive to offer an above-average experience, and we're sorry not to have met that for your wife and daughter's trip, we are glad to hear how much they enjoyed the beds! It sounds like the trip was a much needed chance for some relaxation, and we're happy to have been able to accommodate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room looks great, the view was awesome, and the bed was super comfortable. There was almost no noise from the surrounding rooms. As far as a place to sleep for the night goes, this place isn't bad.
There is no continental breakfast, however. We were told to go to the restaurant in the parking lot if we wanted breakfast. After talking to a couple other guests who said the the food was not up to par, we decided to grab something on the go instead.
The bathroom in our room had new towels, but the tub clearly had not been cleaned, and our toilet had a pube on it.
The people at the desk when we checked in were nice though, and they gave us complimentary beverages for our wait.

Pros:
-Comfortable bed
-Nice view
-Nice desk staff
-Little noise

Cons:
-Dirty bathroom
-No breakfast
-Located on busy one-way street

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtonFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your bed, the view from your room, the peace and quiet, and the friendliness of our great staff, I am unhappy to hear that you had problems.
First, I'm sorry that your bathroom was not clean, and I hope that you contacted the front desk in order to have that situation rectified. I also apologize that you were misinformed as to the availability of breakfast; we do indeed offer both continental and full American breakfasts in a room that adjoins the main lobby, though the price of breakfast is not automatically included in the room rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a very friendly staff. It is welcoming from the moment that you walk in. The hotel is clean and we'll taken care of. I felt very safe there too. It is just a little hard to get into and out of especially the first time that you go. If you miss th quick tun relax and go a couple blocks and turn around. Plus Corky's is just down the street on Poplar and so is a McDonald's with arches!!! Plus their cookies in the p.m. are delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank missmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some of our great Memphis BBQ while you were in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Asked for towels on two different occasions their response was they were in laundry..so I was given vouchers for breakfast and it was not a good experience because the staff did not replenish the food and I was not able too eat and they stopped serving all together 45 minutes before the allotted time and their was hair in the bathroom on the towel and beside it on the floor

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzzkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

I'm sorry to hear about your difficulties during your stay. I'm particularly dismayed that the breakfast that the staff offered you to mitigate your lack of immediately available towels was so disagreeable. We strive to offer our guests the best possible service during their stay, and that includes offering a fresh breakfast for the entire allotted breakfast time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I loved this hotel. The beds were amazing. Room was clean and smelt good. Location is alittle tricky because its on a busy road. Front desk was very helpful and nice. The hotel all together was great. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdenton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

We're so glad you had a great time, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future trips to Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#42 of 138 in Memphis
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing