We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
289 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Service with a smile, good location for the east side of town, reasonable price, comfortable rooms, and a nice work out center. There are lots of hotels in this area but this one is a nice midrange option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks, ksiddel!
I really appreciate the time you took to post this review. From your title it appears you are one of our frequent guests, so thanks again for choosing to stay with us. As I'm sure you know, we are very proud of our fitness center and consider it to be one of the best (if not the best) hotel fitness center in Memphis. And It's great to hear we've been getting the other essentials right consistently enough that we see you again and again. We hope to see again you soon and look forward to greeting you with a smile then, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    92
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
64
57
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was just ok with nothing special on the positive side to comment about. Had a couple of small troubling items...I need an outlet near the bed...seems like a normal item but had to crawl under the bed to get to one...2nd item was the heater...we stayed here on 12/27 and it was cold outside. We could not get the temp to stay even at any temperature. It would get cold and when the heater came on it stayed on till the room was way too hot...this made sleeping not the best.
The staff was quite helpful and accomodating...
Breakfast has an extra charge of $9.95(I think that is the correct figure) so we passed on breakfast and ate elsewhere.
Overall you will find the hotel acceptable but will most likely not be very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am used to four points and have stayed in several,but this one is awful. Our room and bathroom were dirty upon arrival, Along with a broken toilet. We like to work out and while in the gym a staff member let a woman in who was certainly on drugs with sunglasses on. She pretended to work out and we decided to leave the sketch scene. Today is Christmas morning. I have a do not disturb sign on the door, so instead of knocking I get a call from housekeeping Disturbing me by telephone and waking us up because she wants to leave. Do not waste your money on this junk hole. Trust me.. It's awful

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautyhairess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hi Beautyhairess,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than you had expected it to be. Our staff members are trained to provide safe and courteous service to all of our paying guests without discriminating based on their physical appearances. We are always looking for ways to better ourselves, so I assure you your feedback about your room and the housekeeping service will be put to good use. Our general manager and I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your stay in greater detail. At your convenience we can be contacted at the hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: 
- Within walking distance to shopping/food
- Modern, clean rooms
- Nice gym

Cons:
- Distance from airport

This is your basic airport hotel.  It's located near a shopping center, so you have several options for shopping and food within walking distance.  It has a nice gym for a small hotel.  Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and modern.  It's a pretty good shuttle ride from the airport, so if you want to be closer you might want to look at other options.  Overall, it met expectations and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No club floor, I believe all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustangcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks. Very nice for the category. Things I liked:

- Really nice staff. Very helpful and friendly;
- Shuttle service to local area and the airport;
- Great restaurant just outside the hotel (same site) – River Oaks;

What could have been better:
- Lighting in the room – very dim and dull;
- Hot water – I had temporary problems with hot water twice but it returned after a 10 minute wait. Frustrating as it was, not too big a deal over a 2 week stay.
Overall, I give it 5 stars due to the staff, including the manager. All their staff – Manager, shuttle drivers, reception were excellent. I almost feel their warmth was a lot nicer than what you might find at the more expensive Starwood hotels such as the St Regis, W, Westin etc. This was my first time at a Four points and I would definitely consider staying at one again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chose to stay at this hotel on business trips to the area to build up my SPG points and status. Kept coming back because it is a pleasant hotel for short stays. I had been concerned about road noise interrupting sleep but that hasn't turned out to be an issue. The rooms are clean enough with modern furnishings. Most importantly, the free internet doesn't get overly bogged down in the evening.

They do have a hot breakfast in the lobby with options for a low carb start to your day. Nice place and a very nice staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TonyO_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hi TonyO_ATL!
Guests like you who travel to the area regularly for business are our bread and butter, so the fact that you have enjoyed our hotel to come back again and again is a big deal to us! It’s especially great to get feedback from our frequent guests about the road noise or lack of it. I hope you are earning your way to the upper echelons of Starwood Preferred Guest status and racking up the points. I’m sure you will be happy to hear that our internet will be getting even faster soon, as we will be upgrading our bandwith. And you will have even more opportunity to increase your points during your stays with the Make a Green Choice program, which lets you earn an extra 250 points per night! Thanks again, Tony, for taking the time to write. We look forward to seeing you in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Used SPG Cash & Points to get a great rate.One of the very few hotels that lets you use such low points. Everything was just right! The room was huge!, clean , modern and quiet!! I had a king size and man did I feel like royal...lol. The free wi-fi was great, no issues with that! I highly recommend! If I am ever in that area again, I would absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Lucea27, I am so glad you are so enthusiastic about your time with us, particularly as one of our Starwood Preferred Guests! It’s great you found everything to be “just right” because that is what Four Points strives to be. Cleanliness, quiet, and making as much as we can easy on you, right down to the free wi-fi, are very important to us. We work hard in the hopes that everyone who checks into our hotel has the same great experience you had. I’m sure it goes without saying that if you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you back! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#31 of 138 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
6.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#21 of 138 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing