We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Ranked #47 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
NJ
Level Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Convienent location”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms were not as large as some of the other Sheratons we have stayed in. This hotel is in a good location for sightseeing around Memphis. It is a clean hotel with a good, friendly staff. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldBridgeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks, OldBridgeTraveler, for taking the time to post your review!
It sounds like we were able to get the important things right for your stay. We enjoy and appreciate receiving your feedback. And we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    98
    57
    22
    12
See reviews for
68
64
14
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A couple of my friends came to town for the weekend,and they booked rooms at this hotel for 3 nights...I was surprised at how nice this place was,very clean,neat rooms,clean spacious bathrooms,clean carpet.Beware of the elevators downstairs I walked up to them not knowing that they had a glass like finished it was so clean and shiny I thought someone was looking at me and it was only my reflection,lol...from what I saw this is a nice place.

Room Tip: This hotel would be a great choice,it's one of the cleanest I've seen in the Memphis area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodeNameAgentBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks, TwHitmaker!
I'm glad you and your guests were pleased with our accommodations. Our housekeeping staff does take pride in what they do! Yes, the mirrored elevator doors have been known to be a surprise...but, hopefully like the rest of your experience, a pleasant one. I hope the next time we see you, you will be a bit less surprised, but no less delighted.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I loved this hotel. The location in Memphis is a little awkward to get to - it's right off an on ramp, but once you get the hang of it it's not a big deal. Definitely a little far from downtown.
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend - Thursday-Monday for his brother's wedding. We ended up staying there because they booked us a smoking room at the Holiday Inn Express downtown and it was nasty. This hotel is completely smoke free.
The lobby is really cute and everything felt brand new, clean, contemporary and fresh. The room was really nice. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was spacious and linens nice.
They also brought you free bottled water everyday they cleaned.
The staff wasn't overly friendly, but also not rude. Just a more business transaction feel.
I was so thankful we found this hotel and will definitely be staying in a 4 Points again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hi Foodie1278!
It pleases us to no end that we made enough of an impression on you that you not only decided to stay at another of our hotels, but also that you took the time to write a review about ours! I do agree, the first time coming to the property, especially if you're tired or harried, can throw you off if you don't know what you're looking for. We really do wish we could do more about it. But, as you mentioned, most of our guests get the hang of it fairly quickly after they see it and drive it. Thanks for your complimentary remarks about our decor! And I will have a talk with our staff -- I think your stay would have been even better if the time you spent with them was less "transaction" and more "interaction" -- which is what we strive for. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. It's a nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are a good size too. My only issue with this hotel is that it is a bit tricky to fine. We rented a car and drove from the airport. We actually got lost twice before finding the hotel. The worst part about that is that we could see the hotel, we just couldn't figure out how to get to it! Obviously there's nothing to be done about that, but once we actually got there we had a pleasant stay. The restaurant right in front of the hotel (in the parking lot) is a great place to have drinks. Great atmosphere! Overall we had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadawggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
GaDawgGal,
I’m so sorry we were difficult to find! Yes, we are situated conveniently just off interstate 240, but Poplar Ave does split right here. So, its eastbound traffic is on one side of us and the westbound traffic is on our other side. We’re kind of in the middle of a giant median! But I am glad that once you were able to get to us you enjoyed your time with us. We agree – the River Oaks restaurant does have a great atmosphere, and the food is wonderful as well. They do a great job with our room service and with our complimentary Best Brew and Gold Member Welcome drinks at check-in. Thanks so much for the review, and we hope we have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at Four Points Sheraton in July 2012 while on a 2 night business trip. There are better hotels in the area, but some of them were sold out and this one was conveniently located.

It's not a bad choice. I think it deserves 3.5 stars.

"Pluses"
+ clean!!!
+ spacious room
+ decent gym
+ comfy bed
+ free wi-fi & free usage of computer in the lobby
+ good service provided by the ladies at the reception desk
+ full breakfast with made-to-order omelets is just right
+ free shuttle
+ lobby is modern and nice

"Negatives"
- rooms are a bit noisy, when facing the highway & air conditioner is somewhat noisy
- no luxury here
- bathrooms are quite tiny

If you're not looking for anything posh, but want a clean comfy accommodation, then this would be the right place.

Make sure to take advantage of the free shuttle, which can take you to the airport or to some of the places in the area, if you're not renting a car.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks, NewYorkIvy! I'm glad you connected with our Four Points DNA on your recent stay with us. Our aim is to do the essentials and do them extremely well. You're right -- we're not a luxury brand, so you won't find a spa, valet parking, or a full bell-staff. But, free bottled water, free wireless internet, free shuttle, a fitness center with plenty of weight machines, cardio machines, and free weights, a hearty breakfast, comfy, clean rooms, and good service are all things we think we can be proud of! We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you choose to again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I made the reservation for this hotel through calling Sheraton's reservation hotline. This was my first time staying at a Four Points, and I thought the rate was decent. Driving to the hotel from the highway was not simple. I arrived after a 4hr drive frazzled, not to mention it was one of the hottest days in the South (102 degrees). However, upon arrival, the clerk at the counter was very nice. She was a trooper seeing that it was a large number of kids in the hotel for some event and the lobby felt like it was 98 degrees in itself. Check in took only a few minutes.
My room overlooked the pool, which many people took advantage of into the night. The walls and windows are thin, but the noise wasn't a big deal to me. The kids had a blast in the pool that night. I was glad to see the fridge, but disappointed to see there was no microwave. The bed is super, super comfortable. Matter of fact, a friend who had been staying at a Ramada since Thursday, decided to spend the night at my hotel that night because of the bed.
One issue i had: I forgot to ask the customer service rep on the phone was this a pet friendly hotel, because i'm almost sure the little black hairs i saw sporadically in the bathroom belonged to a dog or cat.
Also, the hot water handle on the sink became loose while i was there. Other than that, I had no problems.
Overall, this was a very nice hotel for the price. As others mentioned, there was free parking and wi-fi. I don't know if it was because I used the wi-fi on my phone, but every time i clicked on my browser, I had to get past the screen that have you accepting the terms and conditions--each and every time i opened my browser.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor with a pool view. I heard the kids chanting each other's names playing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawnyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Hi Tawnyday! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the challenges that come along with a hotel hosting AAU youth baseball teams. Yes, we do consider our Four Comforts beds to be the centerpiece of our guest rooms. It's great your friend got to enjoy one as well. We do provide a guest use microwave in our breakfast room. And, although we are not a pet friendly hotel, that does not always prevent guests from sneaking a furry friend in every now and again. I do apologize for those inconveniences. But, overall, we are all happy that you had a nice stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is my second stay at the Four Points Memphis East. The hotel has made many improvements since my last visit. My room was clean the bed was comfortable, plenty of towels, a fridge, and fast Wi-Fi. The breakfast was pretty good and a good value. Great customer service, especially the breakfast attendant working on the morning of Monday, June 18, 2012….It was a very busy morning; she kept a smile and provided great service. Good Job Four Points Memphis East.

A Happy Platinum

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dlclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dlclay, I am so glad to hear, particularly from you as a Platinum member, that you feel we are doing a good job taking care of you! I will definitely pass your feedback on to Ms. Jackie from breakfast. It means a lot to us when guests return to stay with us and we definitely do our best not to disappoint your trust. Thanks letting us know how we're doing. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
0.1 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#35 of 136 in Memphis
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing