We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We did not like the location, but the room and above all, the staff made the difference. This was on a one to one basis. The appearance at the front desk was below your corporate standards. Staff was not professional appearing, but they were helpful.

Room Tip: If you are there to visit Grace Land, stay downtown, it is closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is approx 15 miles from Graceland, downtown... The staff was nice. The breakfast was terrible. The shower was wonderful, great shower head, water pressure and plenty of hot water. It is two floors and no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff is nice but does not make up for the run down building moldy carpet and overall steal smell the carpet is fithy...several foxes were hanging in the parking lot....there is no elevator and had 2 drag suitcases up 2 flights of stairs .....there also was a ROACH in the bathtub I demanded a refund and left I dnt recomend anyone ever staying here and whoever is giving this hotel a 3 or above works for the company and trying to save their hotel it is horrible place 2 stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyb615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is nothing but in disrepair. The rooms are moldy, dirty and poorly maintained as is the lobby, hallways, stairway and window treatments. The staff may be pleasant but that will be of little use to you as you try to sleep in this rather beat up facility. Anyone who has rated this 4 or more may be part of a concerted effort to "protect the online reputation" of this business and should be viewed sceptically. Go by and see for yourself, but leave time to find another place to stay. The Comfort chain should strip this place of their name.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. I arrived late - almost 2am, but I had called ahead to alert them when I would be arriving. The outer doors were locked, and it took over 10 minutes of ringing the bell, banging on the door, and calling the front desk to wake up the front desk worker who was sleeping on a lobby sofa. When he finally let me in, he was incredibly rude, and did not know how to use the computer to check me in. It took 30 minutes from the time I first knocked on the door to get my room key. I know it was late, but it was his rudeness that really made me mad. It is also not safe to be standing outside a hotel banging on the door at 2am in Memphis. On top of the terrible service, the hotel is worn, not well cleaned, and smells like mildew.
Take my warning - stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carriezimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel was ok, no major issues. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were clean. The hotel is a little run down in appearance, and there is no elevator so we had to drag our stuff up 2 flights of stairs, which was a minor inconvenience. The water pressure in the shower was AMAZING and the staff was efficient. We wanted to visit Beale Street and Graceland during our visit and the hotels was located within 20 minutes of both. The beds were very comfortable and the price was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laylamonroe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We went on a long road trip from Toronto, to New Orleans LA for new years but made a few stops along the way. We got into the habit of stopping at the visitors centers thoughout the states and they always seemed to have the best deals on hotels. When we got to Memphis we were recommended to stay at the comfort inn, right downtown Memphis and it was $85 + tax. which we thought was a great deal for the location, and one of the cheapest places we stayed all trip. They have a comlimentary breakfast, rooms were better than expected , very clean and well appointed..
Would stay here again, and it was a short $1 tram ride to Beale St....the greatest little blues spot we've ever been to....

Room Tip: Tell them you stopped at the visitors center who told you there was a discounted rate. Get out to Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 138 in Memphis
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#72 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1335 McRee St, Memphis, TN 38134-7656 (Formerly Comfort Inn Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story-interior corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing