We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #96 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The overall trip was a nice one. The bed was very comfortable, and the service was nice. I would have liked to have had a cleaner bathroom, and more trashcans in the room. However, it was quiet an peaceful, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Lakesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your feedback.We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.We look forward to serve you much better on your next visit.

Best Regards,
CHAD
G Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    52
    56
    53
    85
See reviews for
86
79
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, La
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Young man at the front desk was helpful and very courteous. He printed directions to the car rental terminal and suggested several options for dining close by. The room was of a size where you did not feel hemmed in. The bed comfortable -the water was plentiful and hot. The next morning it was a convenient drive to the airport. And best of all the cost was much lower that anywhere around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thanks for taking some time to write your experience.We are happy that you were satisfied with all our service.Customer service is our priority and we are glad to fulfill your expectation.We look forward on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Chad
G Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I would not advise anyone to stay at the days inn in memphis off hwy 78 ** i feel the staff doesn't share the same sense of cleaniness as most ameriacans ** also this was the second hotel i stayed in this year with middle easterners where their cable seems to be very poor ** don't have the stations they advertise **

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thanks for writing your kind review.We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the front desk service.We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused on your stay.Regarding the pool closure.We have listed on all our website that the pool is out of service.Sometimes there might be system error.

Best Regards,
CHAD
G manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
401 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

From the description of this hotel on a hotel website we thought this hotel sounded pretty nice. About 10 miles outside of Downtown Memphis, this hotel is in a less than desirable location. The area around it was mostly run down and impoverished. The hotel itself looked just ok from the outside. It took 15 min to check in in spite of the fact our rooms were prepaid and we were the only people checking in. We were excited about swimming as its humid outside but were told the pool has been closed for some time now due to endless maintenance. Our room smelled like a public restroom. There was not even a bar of soap! Just a small bottle of shampoo with a lid that didnt fit which made it seem like it was just parts of random bottles put together. For $75 a night it was NOT worth the money!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My girlfriend, daughter, and I stayed here June 14 2013 for one night before our trip to cancun. First off the check-in went smooth Chad represented perfect customer service skills. I booked a two bed room, the first room smelled as if 8 musty people were just sitting in there without the air on. So I went back and told Chad and he changed my room, this was a little better, the ceiling was peeling, the bedding was as if the Brady Bunch stayed there. The comforter looked and smelled old but thank God it was only for one night. Beware of the vending machines the candy is melted also they say there's a pool but its shut down and never opening. The location was perfect, as well as management, but if you like staying at a place that has people living there and the decor super old keep going to the next place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anttwon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were just passing through Memphis on our way to Texas, so instead of getting a nicer hotel downtown like we had done so before, we wanted to save money and stay here. The place has potential to be nice....I.e. Newer furniture, tv, and decor. But, it was dirty. Dirty hand marks all over the interior room door, stains on the ceiling, stained towels, and about a half an inch gap under the door to the outside so just about anything could crawl in (we were street level on the 100 level). In fact, I had to wedge a towel under the door in order to go to sleep.... If the hotel would have a good scrub down and some minor maintenance, it might be ok for a night. You get what you pay for....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank prestomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
4.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
5.0 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#79 of 136 in Memphis
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Memphis East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Memphis East
Address: 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118-1663 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Memphis / American Way)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Memphis
Days Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing