We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Memphis East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #97 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Warsaw, POland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great value for money, helpful staff. Good location: close to the airport (but nosiy at all), easy drive to tourist attractions and shopping. Breakfast is more of sweet snack and coffee so do not count on regular breakfast menu, just enough to get going in the morning. I've booked and paid for regular room and got suite - nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    48
    51
    52
    79
See reviews for
81
76
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Recently refurbished, the room was clean and nicely furnished and fitted out. The reception area was clean and bright and the breakfasts were ok. My only complaint was the pervading smell of Asian food in the reception area, which was always present. The hotel is situated conveniently for downtown Memphis, Gracelands and the airport, and was pleasantly quiet during our whole stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

It would be great if
New rooms clean.
Everything works.
Breakfast at very good.
Security does not exist, with cars coming and going all night, taking and bringing women.
And people who were not guests walking the halls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have recently stayed at the Days Inn, but it has not been my first time. When I checked into the room it seemed okay until I looked into the bathroom and pulled back the sheets. I called the front desk and reported it, and he could only refund my money (it was already late), so I got my cleaning supplies out of my truck & brought some sheets to sleep for a few hours. Why they do not thoroughly clean these rooms is beyond me. I mean, what's so hard with cleaning and sanitizes a room. If you are not going to upgrade the rooms at least keep them clean and rooms smelling good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HOLLI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was newly renovated, very quiet and super clean. It took us about 10 minutes to get to Graceland, 15 minutes to Beale Street, National Civil Rights Museum and Rock and Soul Museum. We had a great time in Memphis and were very happy we chose this hotel. There is a great restaurant called Pollards just down the street which was on the TV show "Restaurant Makeover" and the b-b-que was delicious. You'll be happy with your choice to stay at Days Inn on American Way:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Memphis East, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 901-363-3665.


Sincerely,
Chad Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Memphis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
7.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Memphis East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Memphis East
Address: 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Memphis / American Way)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Memphis
Days Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing